Page 1 of 1

Adding additional "out of stock status" choices

Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:17 pm
by Karen
Sorry if this has been answered elsewhere, but I couldn't find it: in 1.4.8b, where will I find the list of my out of stock status choices - the ones in the drop down box? I'd like to add several more.

Also, is there something in the controller for that list that would limit the number of characters? The choices I'm planning to add would read like "Out of Stock until the end of March", which is significantly longer than the standard choices currently available.

Thanks!

Re: Adding additional "out of stock status" choices

Posted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 11:27 pm
by jty
Don't be afraid to explore the menu. Just run your mouse over the menu and poke around it.
System > Localisation > Order Statuses

I don't know about the character limitation. The way I find out is I just do it and see what happens. If it chops off the phrase, then it has a character limitation. If it doesn't then it doesn't.
I learn by poking around and trial and error.

Re: Adding additional "out of stock status" choices

Posted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:58 am
by Karen
Oh, I'm a dope. I meant, where in the software is the list taken from. Obviously it's in the admin folder somewhere, but all I could find was a call for the list in one of the php files.

I'm so rusty I figured I had to add these in the TPL file!

Thanks.

Like most fields, there is a 32 character limit. Now I'm off to find out how to increase that.