Post by Twist » Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:18 pm

I needed to remove some code from the .htaccess file. I removed the following:

Options +FollowSymlinks

Options -Indexes

And it now works. Being honest my host actually told me to do this and since then it works woo hoo!!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 09, 2009 7:02 am

Post by maccadon » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:26 pm

I just tried this mod.
It seems to work en i can "like" a product but it won't show up in my facebook.
The product has SEO name and tags and SEO is on.
I also tried it with removing Options +FollowSymlink as seen in the post above but nothing made a difference.
I asked my friends if they could try it but that also doesn't show up in facebook.

http://www.meesterslijpers.nl/wusthof-i ... ksmes-16cm

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:57 pm

Post by MattW » Thu Nov 04, 2010 2:08 pm

Works perfectly on both my stores. :)

Image


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 28, 2010 11:37 am
Location - Sheffield

Post by Joxe » Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:44 am

Hi,

So far so good. Works fine on my store (1.4.7)! :D

Thank you!

v. 1.4.9.6 & v. 2.0.2.0


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 28, 2010 6:12 am

Post by Stuff4Toys » Fri Dec 10, 2010 12:07 pm

Twist wrote:I needed to remove some code from the .htaccess file. I removed the following:

Options +FollowSymlinks

Options -Indexes

And it now works. Being honest my host actually told me to do this and since then it works woo hoo!!
Tried it with and without these changes. Click "like" and it comes back and says I like it, but never shows up on my FB profile or wall.

Version 1.4.9.1

OpenCart Install: www.ChargerPros.com
Shameless Plug: www.Stuff4Toys.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:18 pm
Location - SW Florida

Post by WSurfer » Sat Mar 19, 2011 6:42 pm

Hello guys!

This FB like button works fine for me, but I am meeting one problem.
When someone likes product of my webstore, on FB wall appears just one random photo. Sometimes this photo is product photo, but the other time just takes photo of related products.

How can you define FB like button to take product main photo?

Best regards,
WSurfer

http://playroom.si


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 11, 2010 5:17 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests