Post by p4m » Mon Mar 29, 2010 8:47 pm

Hi,

Since my web site contains few products, I don't need the search option in the page?
This bloc is taking a huge place in the layout for an unecessary fonction and I would like either move it in the center part of the footer or delete it from the page.
Could someone please let me know what to do to achieve that.

I join to this message a capture of my website OC modifications after hours of guessing because no information.
I am still wondering how to move the switcher bloc over the right side of the store logo.

By the way, It would have been very usefull to put in the documentation the complete instructions on how to modify the layout. So, everyone could make transformation to match their existing website.


Many thanks

Attachments

pastel-portraits_com_Opencart144_home.jpg

OC modified layout. - pastel-portraits_com_Opencart144_home.jpg (111.63 KiB) Viewed 3347 times


p4m
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 04, 2009 7:53 pm

Post by rph » Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:15 am

/catalog/view/theme/[theme]/template/common/header.tpl

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by p4m » Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:51 am

Thank you but I don"t understand enough php code to know what to modify,
Could someone let me know exactly what to do?

Thanks

p4m
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 04, 2009 7:53 pm

Post by rph » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:24 am

Delete

Code: Select all

        <div id="search">
          <div class="div8"><?php echo $entry_search; ?>&nbsp;</div>
          <div class="div9">
            <?php if ($keyword) { ?>
            <input type="text" value="<?php echo $keyword; ?>" id="filter_keyword" />
            <?php } else { ?>
            <input type="text" value="<?php echo $text_keyword; ?>" id="filter_keyword" onclick="this.value = '';" onkeydown="this.style.color = '#000000'" style="color: #999;" />
            <?php } ?>
            <select id="filter_category_id">
              <option value="0"><?php echo $text_category; ?></option>
              <?php foreach ($categories as $category) { ?>
              <?php if ($category['category_id'] == $category_id) { ?>
              <option value="<?php echo $category['category_id']; ?>" selected="selected"><?php echo $category['name']; ?></option>
              <?php } else { ?>
              <option value="<?php echo $category['category_id']; ?>"><?php echo $category['name']; ?></option>
              <?php } ?>
              <?php } ?>
            </select>
          </div>
          <div class="div10">&nbsp;&nbsp;<a onclick="moduleSearch();" class="button"><span><?php echo $button_go; ?></span></a> <a href="<?php echo str_replace('&', '&', $advanced); ?>"><?php echo $text_advanced; ?></a></div>
        </div>

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by p4m » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:36 am

Thank you so much, very helpful ;)

p4m
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 04, 2009 7:53 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests