Post by natalielowe » Sat Mar 13, 2010 10:53 pm

Hello :o)
I finally finished my business website and uploaded it to my server. Everything is working well but the menu bar is off to the right of the screen and I can not work out how to move it back to where it belongs. Please see here.
Please, if anyone can tell me how to fix this is would be much appreciated

Thanks in advance
Natalie
Last edited by i2Paq on Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Adjusted to make readable

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:03 pm

Post by i2Paq » Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:56 am

It looks OK to me.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by christopherdarling » Sun Mar 14, 2010 4:05 am

Looks fine to me too

Christopher Darling - Web Design Bristol


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 02, 2010 12:26 am

Post by natalielowe » Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:48 am

Hmmm, for some reason when I view the site in explorer the menu bar is off to the right but when i view it in google chrome browser it is fine, do you know why that is? Confusing...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:03 pm

Post by rph » Sun Mar 14, 2010 12:48 pm

Make sure you're not in compatibility mode.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by christopherdarling » Sun Mar 14, 2010 6:34 pm

I see what you're meaning now. It's only in IE8 (in ie7 compatibility mode). It's most likely caused by your closing of tags. Go through w3c validation, sort all the errors and it probably will fix it.

Christopher Darling - Web Design Bristol


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 02, 2010 12:26 am

Post by natalielowe » Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:17 am

Thats great that you can see what i mean now :o) I am an ameture and only managed to get this far by following this forum and quite a bit of luck lol. Would it be too much to ask if you could give me the steps to sort this final problem out? I am willing to pay for the help PLEASE :o)
Thanks in advance
Natalie

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:03 pm

Post by rph » Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:22 am

You need to delete this entirely

Code: Select all

<div class="div3"><!-- <a href="http://moonlitecandles.com.au/index.php?route=product/special" style="background-image: url('catalog/view/theme/default/image/special.png');"> --><!-- Special Offers --></a><!-- <a href="http://moonlitecandles.com.au/index.php?route=information/contact" style="background-image: url('catalog/view/theme/default/image/contact.png');">Contact</a><a href="http://moonlitecandles.com.au/index.php?route=information/sitemap" style="background-image: url('catalog/view/theme/default/image/sitemap.png');">Sitemap</a> --></div>

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by natalielowe » Mon Mar 22, 2010 5:57 pm

Thanks for your help Ryan, but nothing happened when I deleted that :( I appreciate your help, do you have any other suggestions?
Thanks
Nat :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:03 pm

Post by rph » Tue Mar 23, 2010 3:59 am

Try setting a 100% width on div2.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests