Post by ilclark » Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:20 am

Hi,
Disclaimer: Total beginner with OpenCart

I'm trying to find out how to change the address fields sequence in the checkout. At present the state (zone) field is last, and I'd like to be after the city field.

I've searched forums etc, and an explanation for version 1.5.x was given, but trying the same solution it doesn't seem to work. So in Admin->System->Localisation->Countries you can specify the Address Format but it this isn't reflected in the checkout page.

Being new, and my first foray into OpenCart it's probably me though.

Cheers,
Iain

OpenCart 3.0.3.2


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 17, 2020 2:24 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Thu Nov 26, 2020 5:31 pm

ilclark wrote:
Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:20 am
I'd like to be after the city field
Sounds like you'd need to edit the twig file.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by ilclark » Fri Nov 27, 2020 6:47 am

Thanks for that, was hoping it would be system config rather than a code change.

This a bug? Is the Address Format option "meant" to do that?

Cheers,
Iain

OpenCart 3.0.3.2


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 17, 2020 2:24 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Fri Nov 27, 2020 5:42 pm

ilclark wrote:
Fri Nov 27, 2020 6:47 am
Thanks for that, was hoping it would be system config rather than a code change.
It shouldn't be too hard to change though, it should only be the twig file you need to change.

ilclark wrote:
Fri Nov 27, 2020 6:47 am
This a bug? Is the Address Format option "meant" to do that?
Hmm not necessarily, it depends exactly what that Address Format is supposed to do as I must admit I haven't changed that one before.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by OSWorX » Fri Nov 27, 2020 7:50 pm

paulfeakins wrote:
Fri Nov 27, 2020 5:42 pm
ilclark wrote:
Fri Nov 27, 2020 6:47 am
Thanks for that, was hoping it would be system config rather than a code change.
It shouldn't be too hard to change though, it should only be the twig file you need to change.
Really a simple and quick task.
In the backend Menu > Design >> Templateeditor
Choose either guest.twig or register.twig (both if you want to have the change in both) and move that block to the position you want/need.
Save.

If something went wrong, simply revert the change by deleting it - and try again.

Time needed: 40 seconds.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests