Post by trueliar » Wed Dec 04, 2019 11:57 pm

Hello,

I noticed that in OC 3.0.3.2, github repo and previous versions, there are h2 instead of h1 in (pages) the following template files:
product/category.twig (seems to be important)
product/manufacturer_info.twig
product/special.twig
account/account.twig (not very important)
account/login.twig (not very important)

maybe I could be wrong but, at least in category.twig, it would be better to have the default them with an "h1".

Can, please, someone shed some lights on "why" it's preferred an h2 in those cases?

Thank you

Post by paulfeakins » Thu Dec 05, 2019 6:23 pm

trueliar wrote:
Wed Dec 04, 2019 11:57 pm
Can, please, someone shed some lights on "why" it's preferred an h2 in those cases?
Because you should only have 1 <h1> and it is already used for the store name:

It might be better to use the <h1> for the category title instead but I am not an SEO expert.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk

Expert Member

Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by letxobnav » Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:06 pm

but I am not an SEO expert
nobody is.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.

Location - Taiwan

Post by paulfeakins » Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:16 pm

letxobnav wrote:
Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:06 pm
nobody is.
I think if you google "seo company" the comany at the top is :laugh:

Expert Member

Post by letxobnav » Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:52 pm

No, that is the company who pays Google the most for those keywords.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces