Post by fegdeed » Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:55 pm

I am using Opencart 3.0.2, registered for a USPS Web Api Tools username, and put in the details into the USPS Shipping Extension, but for some reason, it is sending a different weight higher than 70lbs even though the weight of the product is set to 2lbs. I have posted what shows up in the error log below.
Any ideas what could be causing a different and higher weight to be sent to USPS? Thanks.

Code: Select all

2019-10-09 13:22:25 - USPS DATA SENT: API=RateV4&XML=<RateV4Request USERID=" ">	<Package ID="1">		<Service>ALL</Service>		<ZipOrigination>30078</ZipOrigination>		<ZipDestination>30341</ZipDestination>		<Pounds>4003</Pounds>		<Ounces>9.58</Ounces>		<Container>RECTANGULAR</Container>		<Size>REGULAR</Size>		<Width>0.00000000</Width>		<Length>0.00000000</Length>		<Height>0.00000000</Height>		<Girth>0</Girth>		<Machinable>false</Machinable>	</Package></RateV4Request>
2019-10-09 13:22:25 - USPS DATA RECV: <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<RateV4Response><Package ID="1"><Error><Number>-2147219499</Number><Source>RateEngineV4;RateV4.ProcessRequest</Source><Description>Warning - The package weight cannot exceed 70 pounds.  </Description><HelpFile/><HelpContext/></Error></Package></RateV4Response>

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:01 am

Post by Johnathan » Thu Oct 10, 2019 10:16 pm

Check that your product weight is set correctly, and has the right weight class. Second, check that your default weight class is set to 1.0000 (in System > Localisation > Weight Classes) and that your other weight classes have the appropriate value based on your default class. Third, check that USPS is set to pounds and not ounces or anything else in its settings.

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by fegdeed » Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:03 pm

Thanks @Johnathan, I followed your instructions above. Now I am receiving rates in the error log, but nothing is showing on the front end at checkout. Also, in the USPS shipping extension, I selected four options only - namely; prioritymail, first-class mail parcel, prioritymail international, and expressmail international, however, reading from the error log, it looks like it selected all options and sent it to USPS.
Any ideas what may be causing these? Thanks.

Code: Select all

2019-10-11 3:38:28 - USPS DATA SENT: API=RateV4&XML=<RateV4Request USERID="">	<Package ID="1">		<Service>ALL</Service>		<ZipOrigination>30078</ZipOrigination>		<ZipDestination>30341</ZipDestination>		<Pounds>1</Pounds>		<Ounces>2.16</Ounces>		<Container>RECTANGULAR</Container>		<Size>REGULAR</Size>		<Width>0.00000000</Width>		<Length>0.00000000</Length>		<Height>0.00000000</Height>		<Girth>0</Girth>		<Machinable>false</Machinable>	</Package></RateV4Request>
2019-10-11 3:38:28 - USPS DATA RECV: <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<RateV4Response><Package ID="1"><ZipOrigination>30078</ZipOrigination><ZipDestination>30341</ZipDestination><Pounds>1</Pounds><Ounces>2.16</Ounces><Machinable>FALSE</Machinable><Zone>1</Zone><Postage CLASSID="3"><MailService>Priority Mail Express 2-Day</MailService><Rate>25.70</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="2"><MailService>Priority Mail Express 2-Day Hold For Pickup</MailService><Rate>25.70</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="13"><MailService>Priority Mail Express 2-Day Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>25.50</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="27"><MailService>Priority Mail Express 2-Day Flat Rate Envelope Hold For Pickup</MailService><Rate>25.50</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="30"><MailService>Priority Mail Express 2-Day Legal Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>25.70</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="31"><MailService>Priority Mail Express 2-Day Legal Flat Rate Envelope Hold For Pickup</MailService><Rate>25.70</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="62"><MailService>Priority Mail Express 2-Day Padded Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>26.20</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="63"><MailService>Priority Mail Express 2-Day Padded Flat Rate Envelope Hold For Pickup</MailService><Rate>26.20</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="1"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day</MailService><Rate>7.85</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="22"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Large Flat Rate Box</MailService><Rate>19.95</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="17"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Medium Flat Rate Box</MailService><Rate>14.35</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="28"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Small Flat Rate Box</MailService><Rate>7.90</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="16"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>7.35</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="44"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Legal Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>7.65</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="29"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Padded Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>8.00</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="38"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Gift Card Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>7.35</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="42"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Small Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>7.35</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="40"><MailService>Priority Mail 1-Day Window Flat Rate Envelope</MailService><Rate>7.35</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="6"><MailService>Media Mail Parcel</MailService><Rate>3.27</Rate></Postage><Postage CLASSID="7"><MailService>Library Mail Parcel</MailService><Rate>3.10</Rate></Postage></Package></RateV4Response>

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:01 am

Post by Johnathan » Fri Oct 11, 2019 9:29 pm

USPS returns all rates and then OpenCart filters them out, so that's normal behavior. (It has to do with how the USPS API is created, otherwise you have to make an individual request for each rate, which takes longer.)

If the rates are showing in the log but not on the front-end, make sure that you have the right rates checked in the extension. (You might check all of them, just to see if you can get anything to show up.) You should also see if you have any other mods that restrict shipping rates from appearing, since those could be applying. And if you're using a quick checkout --- or any other shipping-related modifications --- try disabling those temporarily.

Beyond that, I'm not sure why it would show in the log but not the front-end. You may need to hire someone to look into it for you and see what's going on. If you need to find a developer, you can post a request in the OpenCart "Commercial Support" forum, which is checked by a number of OpenCart developers. You can also try checking out the OpenCart "Partners" area.

Alternately, I do have a USPS Pro extension that has some advanced features, and it's separate from the built-in USPS method so it shouldn't exhibit the same issue. If you do have issues with that, then I could assist as part of the extension support. You can leave that as a last-resort option in case you can't figure out why it's not working for you. If you do end up getting that and need assistance, you can contact me here for support:

www.getclearthinking.com/contact

Image
Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: korisnik and 11 guests