Post by quaero » Wed Oct 02, 2019 6:55 pm

Hi,

can somebody help me with bellow problem...

every week I get this kind of error:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 166 bytes) in /home/carpio/public_html/ribolovna-oprema.si/vqmod/vqmod.php on line 168

line 168: $tmp = self::$_cwd . $path;

after deleting checked.cache in vqmode folder everything works ok... but just a few days... than I have to delete that file again :(

USING: OP 3.0.2
VQmode: downloaded latest version in septeber 2019 (vqversion = 2.6.4)
Site: https://ribolovna-oprema.si/

what can be done?

in root of the page in php.ini I have this, so memory problem shoud not be the thing that cosing this:
memory_limit = 512M
max_execution_time = 36000
upload_max_filesize = 240M
post_max_size = 250M




Thanks for help in advance, regards,
Klemen

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 22, 2019 7:07 pm

Post by opencartmart » Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:27 pm

quaero wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 6:55 pm
in root of the page in php.ini I have this, so memory problem shoud not be the thing that cosing this:
memory_limit = 512M
max_execution_time = 36000
upload_max_filesize = 240M
post_max_size = 250M

Klemen
It does not mean to have allocated memory 256M. Configuration file can vary depending on server configuration. You can create a info.php with following lines of code and upload on your server and access it using a browser to see actual value.

Code: Select all

<?php
  phpinfo();
?>

XForm - Opencart Form Builder
Xshippingpro - An advanced Shipping Module
Need Professional support? Skype: opencartmart


Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:59 am

Post by quaero » Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:34 pm

Hi,

Ok thanks, file created:
https://ribolovna-oprema.si/info.php

does it look ok?


Klemen

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 22, 2019 7:07 pm

Post by Evilonion » Wed Oct 02, 2019 10:10 pm

128mb is your memory limit.
Contact your host to increase it, or like me, you may have to move to an upgraded host.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 30, 2016 8:07 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Wed Oct 02, 2019 10:28 pm

quaero wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:34 pm
does it look ok?
Well you can see, it says:
memory_limit 128M

So your php.ini is being ignored.

Contact your web host.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by quaero » Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:54 pm

Hi,

Ok thanks... change it to 512... hope this will fix it...


Regards,
Klemen

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 22, 2019 7:07 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:11 pm

quaero wrote:
Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:54 pm
Ok thanks... change it to 512... hope this will fix it...
And did it?

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:53 am

There is no Help, with an Overkill like this, the Worst I've ever seen so far.
He's trying to place the entire Shop Inventory onto his Welcome Page :clown:
Nobody will ever stay on such a Site...

Image

Attachments

worst_case_scenario.jpg

worst_case_scenario.jpg (86.89 KiB) Viewed 441 times


I don't use the Forum Mailer, to reach me, contact: jti@jacob.ch
-
Demoversions:
OpenCart LIGHT v.1.5.6.5 http://www.bigmax.ch/
OpenCart V-PRO v.1.5.6.5 http://www.ocshop.li/shop/
-
1'500+ FREE OC Extensions - from OC v.1.5.x up,
on the world's largest OC-related Github Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
-
Image


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by quaero » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:49 pm

Hi,
once a month there is still problem with cache...

Any idea what can we do?


Thanks, regards

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 22, 2019 7:07 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:27 pm

quaero wrote:
Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:49 pm
once a month there is still problem with cache...
So did you increase the memory limit?

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by quaero » Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:40 pm

Yes, memory is incrised...
Will it help if I incrise PHP version? Curently using 5.6.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 22, 2019 7:07 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:43 pm

quaero wrote:
Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:40 pm
Yes, memory is incrised...
Not enough then I guess if you still get that message.

quaero wrote:
Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:40 pm
Will it help if I incrise PHP version? Curently using 5.6.
Probably not.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by quaero » Fri Nov 22, 2019 2:25 pm

Hi,

this problem is still happening :(

will it be ok, if I somehow create a script that deletes cache every, for example, 4 days.


Thanks, regards

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 22, 2019 7:07 pm

Post by thekrotek » Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:12 pm

quaero wrote:
Fri Nov 22, 2019 2:25 pm
will it be ok, if I somehow create a script that deletes cache every, for example, 4 days.
You can always ask for commercial support.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by letxobnav » Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:27 pm

It's kind of ironic that your theme is called "fastbuy".

suggest you check your webserver,https/2,network settings as well as you have images (no PHP relation) of a few Kb loading in no less than 38 seconds.
Looks like your webserver cannot handle many concurrent tcp connections.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by paulfeakins » Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:10 pm

quaero wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 6:55 pm
after deleting checked.cache in vqmode folder everything works ok... but just a few days... than I have to delete that file again :(
Seems to be this issue:
viewtopic.php?t=165423
viewtopic.php?t=209660

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by quaero » Fri Nov 22, 2019 7:08 pm

paulfeakins wrote:
Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:10 pm
quaero wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 6:55 pm
after deleting checked.cache in vqmode folder everything works ok... but just a few days... than I have to delete that file again :(
Seems to be this issue:
viewtopic.php?t=165423
viewtopic.php?t=209660
Hi,

thank you!

I did that, change both config files... when refreshing the cache in admin OC i got bunch of errors, seems like my settings are different :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 22, 2019 7:07 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests