Post by ransom1 » Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:11 am

Hi guys,

I changed the language on my OpenCart shop from having the code en-gb to english. This has broken everything.

Now on my shop I get these error messages, and none of the products or categories are showing up.

Now when I try to change the language back there is no option to enable or disable the status, it's just blank.

I have access to the database via phpmyadmin so I can make any changes there as required. But how can I fix this error? It's destroyed all my hard work!

Thanks for your help.

Attachments

Annotation 2019-07-30 100937.jpg

Annotation 2019-07-30 100937.jpg (19.67 KiB) Viewed 302 times

Annotation 2019-07-30 100822.jpg

Annotation 2019-07-30 100822.jpg (425.24 KiB) Viewed 302 times

Annotation 2019-07-30 100648.jpg

Annotation 2019-07-30 100648.jpg (27.61 KiB) Viewed 302 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:20 pm

Post by thekrotek » Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:18 am

If you have access to your DB, then just open "language" table and edit its values. Super easy.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by ransom1 » Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:21 am

thekrotek wrote:
Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:18 am
If you have access to your DB, then just open "language" table and edit its values. Super easy.
I have tried that, and from what I can tell from the attached image I have all the values that they should, but it still isn't working.

Attachments

Annotation 2019-07-30 101915.jpg

Annotation 2019-07-30 101915.jpg (43.46 KiB) Viewed 285 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:20 pm

Post by thekrotek » Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:31 am

Then your problem is NOT with language. Dig further.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by letxobnav » Tue Jul 30, 2019 2:33 pm

clear you cache first, language is cached but not refreshed if you mess in the DB directly

those "errors" are just notices from a poorly developed latest-category extension, nothing to do with language.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by paulfeakins » Wed Jul 31, 2019 5:18 pm

Sounds like you might be better off posing a paid job in Commercial Support.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by tingwing » Thu Aug 01, 2019 1:51 pm

@ransom1 one suggestion: through filezilla,rename the directory of language"english" back to "en-gb" , or re-upload the corresponding original directory,and delete extra directory.

my extension:https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... estshop24h
email :support@bestshop24h.com
site:http://www.bestshop24h.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:01 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests