Post by blocks1 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:42 am

i just sat here and populated them all by hand, took a while as you would expect..

testing the form at checkout i was missing one, so i went back into international geo zone settings and added the one i was missing..

apparently i clicked save before all the grey boxes turned white and now i have lost 95% of the countries i just added..



is there a fast way to populate the countries (for free - i don't want bloatware extensions on my latest site after massive issues on the last one)
i have tried to use the developers console with some code but it doesn't work on version 3.x


for(i=1;i<=239;i++){ addGeoZone(); $("#zone-to-geo-zone-row" + (i-1) + " select").val(i); }



can anyone advise?
Surprised this hasn't been asked yet..

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:14 am

Post by paulfeakins » Wed Feb 20, 2019 6:20 pm

What exactly are you trying to do? Put all GeoZones in to an International GeoZone? Screenshots may be helpful ...

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by psytanium » Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:49 am

Me too Im trying to add all countries to a Geo zone i name it International, but it will take 5h to add all countries. Is there a way to do it in 1 click ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 27, 2015 2:07 am

Post by thekrotek » Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:06 am

psytanium wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:49 am
Me too Im trying to add all countries to a Geo zone i name it International, but it will take 5h to add all countries. Is there a way to do it in 1 click ?
The only way is to assign it via database. The geo zone data is saved in zone_to_geo_zone table. Create a geo zone, assign ALL zones to it except the ones, that you don't need. Requires some understanding of MySQL though.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Post by uksitebuilder » Tue Oct 08, 2019 6:14 am

I think this may help

Download the attached file and upload to your store root folder.

Make sure you have created a Geo Zone first without any countries selected in it.

Then run the file in a web browser (e.g. yourdomain.com/xxx.php )

Fill out the form and it should be done.

Hope this helps.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by psytanium » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:47 am

uksitebuilder wrote:
Tue Oct 08, 2019 6:14 am
I think this may help

Download the attached file and upload to your store root folder.

Make sure you have created a Geo Zone first without any countries selected in it.

Then run the file in a web browser (e.g. yourdomain.com/xxx.php )

Fill out the form and it should be done.

Hope this helps.
I like this tool :) Thank you it worked

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 27, 2015 2:07 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests