Post by jornmo » Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:31 pm

Hello!

When I am trying to update the quantity by entering a new number and clicking the update quantity button and/or trying add products to an order, nothing happens. I have no idea where to look in order to fix this?
I've deleted the cache (inside storage/cache) to no avail. I have full admin rights. I am using version 3.0.3.1.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:15 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:59 pm

Please read this before posting:
https://www.antropy.co.uk/blog/how-to-r ... right-way/

Specifically, we need to know what theme you have and what extensions.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by jornmo » Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:54 pm

Thanks your reply.
I have tried Chrome, Firefox and Edge (latest versions).
I have deleted all my extensions, but that has not helped.
I believe the problem started first after upgrading OC from the next latest to the very latest version, but I am not certain of this.

I've looked at the console in developer tools for any messages there, but there are none.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:15 pm

Post by jornmo » Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:56 pm

Ahh, and I should add: this is in the admin:

Sales->Orders->[ordernr.]->Edit

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:15 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Thu Feb 14, 2019 7:44 pm

jornmo wrote:
Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:54 pm
I believe the problem started first after upgrading OC from the next latest to the very latest version, but I am not certain of this.
What exact version did you upgrade from and to?

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by paulfeakins » Thu Feb 14, 2019 7:44 pm

jornmo wrote:
Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:56 pm
Ahh, and I should add: this is in the admin:

Sales->Orders->[ordernr.]->Edit
Where exactly does this appear? Screenshots always helpful.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by jornmo » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:12 pm

Sorry for not getting back. Life brought some obstacles my way :) I think I shall re-install the whole store and see if that helps. There seems to be several weird issues going on.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:15 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Sat Apr 13, 2019 7:42 pm

No errors on System-->Errors logs?

My converted modules | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - RO

Post by s3eed » Sun Apr 14, 2019 3:16 am

hi
if delet exesation then check Modifications if deleted or not
some times if delet exesation not delet modifications so you need manually delet

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:21 pm

Post by jornmo » Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:44 pm

Thank you for the suggestion guys. The logs had somethings that did not make too much sense to me. I tried deleting all extensions, refreshing and what not. Now, I have reinstalled the store and it works very well :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:15 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests