Post by Vasiliki T. » Mon Jan 21, 2019 1:55 am

Hello to everyone! I'm new in Opencart.. I have upload my eshop and while I am in admin page in System-->Settings when I make any change and push the save button I have this msg:
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /admin/index.php on this server.

any ideas?

Post by straightlight » Mon Jan 21, 2019 2:28 am

As a new forum user, please read the forum rules. Then. check your error logs / server access logs about a 404 error code for the admin settings page.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester

Legendary Member

Location - Canada, ON

Post by Vasiliki T. » Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:55 pm

My OC Version is 3.0.2.0 and I use Electra theme (https://themeforest.net/item/electra-op ... e/20935502), my site is www.mr-tech.gr and it's a single setup! I am only a week online, I worked locally so far. My problem is when I try to change enything in the settings of my admin page I have a 403 forbidden error. Any ideas?

How can I check my error logs / server access logs about a 404 error code for the admin settings page? I guess not from opencart admin page... I have to ask my server provider?

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:46 pm

Vasiliki T. wrote:
Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:55 pm
when I try to change enything in the settings of my admin page I have a 403 forbidden error. Any ideas?
Often web hosts can block form POSTs that contain a lot of data so perhaps check with them.

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk

Guru Member

Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by Vasiliki T. » Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:15 pm