Post by neerajbhawsar » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:15 pm

I have tried to add variable in header.php controller and get it on header.twig file but it was not reflect any changes. Even i have empty header controller and comment all header.php code but still it was not reflect any changes in header.
please provide me solution.
Note : i have user incognito window and check after clear browser cache .

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2017 5:34 pm

Post by Quish » Sat Nov 24, 2018 9:44 pm

Hi there, if you are using any kind of modification which affects the header file you need to refresh modifications first.

Log in to the backend (administration) and go to Extension > Modification and hit the refresh button in the right top corner.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:39 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:41 pm


For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by ostechnologies » Tue Nov 27, 2018 2:58 pm

Clear cache from Dashboard also, this need to be done each time you made changes to any twig file.

Opencart Expert | sales[at]ost.agency
Skype - manish.osuniverse | Gtalk - manishmt

Extensions for Opencart @ https://www.ost.agency/product/product- ... extensions
ost.agency - ecommerce website design, development and digital company


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 06, 2015 1:30 pm

Post by mohsinrs » Mon Apr 01, 2019 12:07 pm

Hi everyone.
I am facing same issue. When I make changes in any .tpl files in theme, the changes reflect on front-end. I have disabled cache already. But if I changes anything in controller nothing happens. Any help in this regard will be highly appreciated. I am using OpenCart 2.3.0.2

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 01, 2019 12:13 pm

Post by letxobnav » Mon Apr 01, 2019 12:37 pm

then you are probably changing stuff in the wrong place of the controllers or you have not cleared the object caches.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Apr 01, 2019 6:06 pm

mohsinrs wrote:
Mon Apr 01, 2019 12:07 pm
Hi everyone.
I am facing same issue. When I make changes in any .tpl files in theme, the changes reflect on front-end. I have disabled cache already. But if I changes anything in controller nothing happens. Any help in this regard will be highly appreciated. I am using OpenCart 2.3.0.2

Thanks
Nobody is able to reproduce your problem, your problem description is too vague. In particular, changing controller files works just fine. However, it is not advisable to change core OpenCart files directly, use OCmod/VQmod, and don't forget the click on 'Extensions > Modifications > Refresh'. Or write up some event handlers for changing controller class methods.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 30 guests