Post by Tell Me Wine » Tue Jan 25, 2022 1:33 am

Hello everyone
When I click on some pages of my website I have a pop up alert about a doctype document, I have attached screenshots
I also get the message when I try to upload a new extension
my website is: tellmewine.co.uk
I use opencart version 3.0.3.2
Can anyone help please?
Thanks

Attachments

Capture d’écran 2022-01-24 à 17.20.32.png

Capture d’écran 2022-01-24 à 17.20.32.png (20.13 KiB) Viewed 826 times

Capture d’écran 2022-01-24 à 17.20.26.png

Capture d’écran 2022-01-24 à 17.20.26.png (23.97 KiB) Viewed 826 times

Capture d’écran 2022-01-24 à 17.20.21.png

Capture d’écran 2022-01-24 à 17.20.21.png (27.97 KiB) Viewed 826 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:52 pm

Post by by mona » Tue Jan 25, 2022 7:42 am

Check your error logs.

Disable modification to see which one is causing the problem and contact the developer to fix.

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by Tell Me Wine » Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:14 pm

Thank you Mona for your reply.
I tried to disable to check which module could be the reason but nothing came up. But I think it's because of one I I downloaded yesterday (the only one) which didn't work so I unloaded it properly and now I have another error, I can not access Catalog =) products
I've been trying to contact the developer but he doesn't seem to be active
So that mean I can't modify my products anymore, I have a HTTP ERROR 500 on Google chromo and a blank page on Safari
Any ideas?
Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:52 pm

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:22 pm

You need to check both your OpenCart and PHP error logs. Ask you host for the location of the PHP error log it you can't find it.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by by mona » Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:07 pm

have you refreshed your modifications => cache after deleting it from the install ?
presuming that is how you “unloaded” it ?
- maybe this is all you need to do?

presuming it is an OCMOD and if you have access to ftp -

find the module you downloaded - unzip it - find the install.xml
there will be a number of files starting with path=

go to your modification folder and delete the those files - make sure you are deleting from the correct folder.
that should allow you at least access if you are stuck.
If you refresh those files will be recreated .. but it is very important that you delete from the root/storage/modifications/admin folder, not from the root/admin folder -

Do you have a back up?
Contact you host and check - you should not do anything without knowing how to back up files and database.
This is the single most important job of a web store owner.

You don’t really want to do that now - not unless you have to - but this is a good opportunity for you to find all that out.
So when you check with your host about error logs, which again you should know how to do, you can ask about that as well. You do not want to do it, but you want to know what they backup, where and how to reinstall in an emergency.

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by Tell Me Wine » Tue Jan 25, 2022 11:18 pm

Thank you for all this useful info (I'll keep a copy for later just in case)
Apparently all is unloaded properly but when I right clicked on the page (access to products with HTTP ERROR 500) I displayed the source code and notice it looks like the screenshots I sent, however I don't know what to do with, please see below
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html dir="ltr" lang="en">
<head>
<meta charset="UTF-8" />
<title></title>
<base href="https://tellmewine.co.uk/admin/" /><meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no, minimum-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="view/javascript/jquery/jquery-2.1.1.min.js"></script>

Do you have an idea?
Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:52 pm

Post by by mona » Tue Jan 25, 2022 11:22 pm

yes there is most likely a problem with a modification and you need to disable them to find out which one is causing the problem
make sure you are deleting your modification cache ..
and check your error logs

sorry are you saying that the error is fixed now and you are just concerned about the text above in your browser console?
this text is just html - nothing odd or wrong there ..

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by Tell Me Wine » Wed Jan 26, 2022 12:47 am

Unfortunately I already disabled all extensions to check if one created this issue but no luck.
Yes I always refresh the modification page and also clear the cache
Just to recap, I have 2 issues:
the first being the pop-up I attached which are displayed on some product pages for the customer while visiting my website
the second is that I can't access the product list (see attached), I have either a blank page (on safari) or a HTTP ERROR 500 on Google chrome
Sorry if I am not very clear with my explanation...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:52 pm

Post by mikeinterserv » Wed Jan 26, 2022 12:59 am

Tell Me Wine wrote:
Wed Jan 26, 2022 12:47 am
the first being the pop-up I attached which are displayed on some product pages for the customer while visiting my website
the second is that I can't access the product list (see attached), I have either a blank page (on safari) or a HTTP ERROR 500 on Google chrome
Sorry if I am not very clear with my explanation...
So only on SOME products you get the error ?
Check your SERVER logs for the 500 error NOT OC logs. I take it you mean the product list in ADMIN

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by Tell Me Wine » Wed Jan 26, 2022 1:18 am

Yes I did, but to be honest I don't know what to do with (see below)

Latest web server error log messages:
[Tue Jan 25 17:01:08.803798 2022] [:error] [pid 60235:tid 47737504614144] [client 62.30.195.79:61680] client denied by server configuration: /home/tellmewine/public_html/index.php, referer: https://tellmewine.co.uk/index.php?rout ... ry&path=67
[Tue Jan 25 17:00:23.357089 2022] [:error] [pid 11401:tid 47737670297344] [client 62.30.195.79:61656] client denied by server configuration: /home/tellmewine/public_html/index.php, referer: https://tellmewine.co.uk/index.php?rout ... ry&path=67
[Tue Jan 25 17:00:23.198046 2022] [:error] [pid 11401:tid 47737687107328] [client 62.30.195.79:61656] client denied by server configuration: /home/tellmewine/public_html/index.php, referer: https://tellmewine.co.uk/index.php?rout ... ry&path=67
[Tue Jan 25 16:58:52.672221 2022] [:error] [pid 33221:tid 47737519322880] [client 62.30.195.79:61612] client denied by server configuration: /home/tellmewine/public_html/index.php, referer: https://tellmewine.co.uk/index.php?rout ... ry&path=67
[Tue Jan 25 16:58:52.293273 2022] [:error] [pid 33221:tid 47737674499840] [client 62.30.195.79:61612] client denied by server configuration: /home/tellmewine/public_html/index.php, referer: https://tellmewine.co.uk/index.php?rout ... ry&path=67

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:52 pm

Post by mikeinterserv » Wed Jan 26, 2022 2:16 am

What web server are you using and who is responsible for configuring it ?
I can't get your site to throw any error or message or popup in chrome.

If I use MS browsers I get a different page layout to chrome but still no errors
Can you give us a url of a product that gives you the popup - I can't find one.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by Tell Me Wine » Wed Jan 26, 2022 2:55 am

Maybe I'm the only one able to see those errors, the main issue I have is that I cannot access the product list in my admin, that's the only part of admin I can't access.... So it is probably due to an error in product.php... I don't know, I'm not really knowledgeable with the html language

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:52 pm

Post by by mona » Wed Jan 26, 2022 3:11 am

No you are not
You are going to need a developer .. do you know when this started?
There is something very wrong.

You have a very small error with your recently purchased carousel .. but you have pages missing and it is not consistent .. and once it starts it just continues .. you need a developer ..

My suggestion is going to go back to my original.You can ask your host for a full restore of you site database and files, from before this started .. you might loose the last couple of days of sales .. which is not ideal I know

Other than that I would post in the commercial section and ask for assistance. This is not something I would recommend to guess or do remotely. That is my personal view, but it is your store.

If you have installed a pop up for the products on the category page - done anything with htaccess - tried to install some SEO friendly links - then somewhere there might be plausible - but it is odd.

Btw . that does not mean it is anything really bad - just that you should get someone professional to look rather than guess. You could try telling you service provider first, with a copy of the error report ..
Last edited by by mona on Wed Jan 26, 2022 3:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by Tell Me Wine » Wed Jan 26, 2022 3:25 am

Thank you everyone for your help, I guess I will contact my web designer, the thing is that his fees are very high but I'm desperate, anyway big up to you all as you gave me a lot of useful info, THANK YOU SO MUCH EVERYONE AND TAKE CARE

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:52 pm

Post by Tell Me Wine » Wed Jan 26, 2022 8:38 pm

***PBM FIXED***
there was a missing comma after a extension bug :( and just like that you lose 24 hours by wondering why?
Anyway, thank you again everyone, I will close the discussion

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:52 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest