Post by OSWorX » Thu Sep 02, 2021 5:20 pm

On the 27th August 2021 OpenCart 3.0.3.8 was released.

If you encounter any problems or bugs with that version, please check first the issue section at Github (especially if you are a developer).
If you can't find there an entry or you are not firm with Github, post the issue here.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Dec 26, 2021 9:59 pm

Custom fields not inserted in database when you register as affiliate from this url affiliate/register (3.0.3.8 Branch Version)

Edit catalog/model/account/customer.php

And change this line: ( 130 )

Code: Select all

$this->db->query("INSERT INTO " . DB_PREFIX . "customer_affiliate SET `customer_id` = '" . (int)$customer_id . "', `company` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['company']) . "', `website` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['website']) . "', `tracking` = '" . $this->db->escape(token(64)) . "', `commission` = '" . (float)$this->config->get('config_affiliate_commission') . "', `tax` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['tax']) . "', `payment` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['payment']) . "', `cheque` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['cheque']) . "', `paypal` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['paypal']) . "', `bank_name` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_name']) . "', `bank_branch_number` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_branch_number']) . "', `bank_swift_code` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_swift_code']) . "', `bank_account_name` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_account_name']) . "', `bank_account_number` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_account_number']) . "', `status` = '" . (int)!$this->config->get('config_affiliate_approval') . "'");
With this line:

Code: Select all

$this->db->query("INSERT INTO " . DB_PREFIX . "customer_affiliate SET `customer_id` = '" . (int)$customer_id . "', `company` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['company']) . "', `website` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['website']) . "', `tracking` = '" . $this->db->escape(token(64)) . "', `commission` = '" . (float)$this->config->get('config_affiliate_commission') . "', `tax` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['tax']) . "', `payment` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['payment']) . "', `cheque` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['cheque']) . "', `paypal` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['paypal']) . "', `bank_name` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_name']) . "', `bank_branch_number` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_branch_number']) . "', `bank_swift_code` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_swift_code']) . "', `bank_account_name` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_account_name']) . "', `bank_account_number` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['bank_account_number']) . "', custom_field = '" . $this->db->escape(isset($data['custom_field']['affiliate']) ? json_encode($data['custom_field']['affiliate']) : json_encode(array())) . "', `status` = '" . (int)!$this->config->get('config_affiliate_approval') . "'");
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/pull/10322/files

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Dec 26, 2021 10:13 pm

Fixed auto generate tracking code

https://github.com/opencart/opencart/pull/10323/files

This was changed from 64 to 10 like in Master Branch Admin. If you don't like it...change 10 from admin to 64.
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/pull/10324/files

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by Brojbeanu » Mon Feb 07, 2022 8:15 pm

When install 3.0.3.8 with php 8.1.2 in 2/4, 3/4. 4/4 install configuration steps have error on the top of page:

Unknown: Return type of Twig\Node\Node::count() should either be compatible with Countable::count(): int, or the #[\ReturnTypeWillChange] attribute should be used to temporarily suppress the notice in D:\wamp64\www\workpage\magazin\system\storage\vendor\twig\twig\src\Node\Node.php on line 161Unknown: Return type of Twig\Node\Node::getIterator() should either be compatible with IteratorAggregate::getIterator(): Traversable, or the #[\ReturnTypeWillChange] attribute should be used to temporarily suppress the notice in D:\wamp64\www\market\system\storage\vendor\twig\twig\src\Node\Node.php on line 166After refreshing page , the error disappears.

When i go to my market after instalation have error:

Unknown: mysqli::real_escape_string(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($string) of type string is deprecated in D:\wamp64\www\market\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 53Unknown: Automatic conversion of false to array is deprecated in D:\wamp64\www\market\catalog\controller\startup\startup.php on line 103Unknown: Return type of Twig\Node\Node::count() should either be compatible with Countable::count(): int, or the #[\ReturnTypeWillChange] attribute should be used to temporarily suppress the notice in D:\wamp64\www\market\system\storage\vendor\twig\twig\src\Node\Node.php on line 161Unknown: Return type of Twig\Node\Node::getIterator() should either be compatible with IteratorAggregate::getIterator(): Traversable, or the #[\ReturnTypeWillChange] attribute should be used to temporarily suppress the notice in D:\wamp64\www\market\system\storage\vendor\twig\twig\src\Node\Node.php on line 166Unknown: round(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($num) of type int|float is deprecated in D:\wamp64\www\market\catalog\model\catalog\product.php on line 45Unknown: round(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($num) of type int|float is deprecated in D:\wamp64\www\market\catalog\model\catalog\product.php on line 45Unknown: round(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($num) of type int|float is deprecated in D:\wamp64\www\market\catalog\model\catalog\product.php on line 45Unknown: round(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($num) of type int|float is deprecated in D:\wamp64\www\market\catalog\model\catalog\product.php on line 45

- After edit price and rating from the D:\wamp64\www\market\catalog\model\catalog\product.php remaining just one error:

Unknown: mysqli::real_escape_string(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($string) of type string is deprecated in D:\wamp64\www\market\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 53

In line 53 have that:
public function escape($value) {
return $this->connection->real_escape_string($value); }

After that all i try to do nothing happened just show me error Unknown: mysqli::real_escape_string(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($string) of type string is deprecated in D:\wamp64\www\market\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 53
Thx

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 14, 2020 1:06 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Feb 07, 2022 9:13 pm

Use PHP 7.4 or 8.0.
viewtopic.php?f=199&t=227216&p=836849#p836876

And is not a bug...just not compatible with PHP 8.1.

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by jerry1mundy » Sun May 22, 2022 7:29 am

I can't delete products that come with a new install using php8.0 the error I get

warning: googleshopping\googleshopping::integer(): argument #1 ($product_id) must be passed by reference, value given in /home/admin/public_html/system/library/googleshopping/googleshopping.php

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 09, 2022 5:16 am

Post by ADD Creative » Mon May 23, 2022 5:21 am

jerry1mundy wrote:
Sun May 22, 2022 7:29 am
I can't delete products that come with a new install using php8.0 the error I get

warning: googleshopping\googleshopping::integer(): argument #1 ($product_id) must be passed by reference, value given in /home/admin/public_html/system/library/googleshopping/googleshopping.php
Try. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/pull/10836

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Jun 12, 2022 4:50 am

Admin custom_fields bug when a Customer is edited

If a customer has 2 custom_fields: one is for Account (named custom_field_account) second is for Affiliate (named custom_field_affiliate)
When customer is edited and both custom_fields are filled in with values, these values are inserted together in database in both tables.

customer table
customer_affiliate table
When custom_field_account value should be inserted only in customer table and custom_field_affiliate value should be inserted only in customer_affiliate table.

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by straightlight » Sun Jun 12, 2022 10:17 am

xxvirusxx wrote:
Sun Jun 12, 2022 4:50 am
Admin custom_fields bug when a Customer is edited

If a customer has 2 custom_fields: one is for Account (named custom_field_account) second is for Affiliate (named custom_field_affiliate)
When customer is edited and both custom_fields are filled in with values, these values are inserted together in database in both tables.

customer table
customer_affiliate table
When custom_field_account value should be inserted only in customer table and custom_field_affiliate value should be inserted only in customer_affiliate table.
Please create an incident request or create a pull request on the opencart-3 repository on Github about it.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Jun 12, 2022 5:13 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sun Jun 12, 2022 10:17 am
Please create an incident request or create a pull request on the opencart-3 repository on Github about it.
Doesn't matter.
Will be unfixed like Time Zone bug and there are not developers here :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

But can be added structure from 4.0

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by straightlight » Sun Jun 12, 2022 7:08 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Sun Jun 12, 2022 5:13 pm
straightlight wrote:
Sun Jun 12, 2022 10:17 am
Please create an incident request or create a pull request on the opencart-3 repository on Github about it.
Doesn't matter.
Will be unfixed like Time Zone bug and there are not developers here :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

But can be added structure from 4.0
The timezone function has been integrated into the opencart-3 already since that fix portion was also integrated in the master branch for the admin settings recently.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by xxvirusxx » Sun Jun 12, 2022 9:27 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sun Jun 12, 2022 7:08 pm
The timezone function has been integrated into the opencart-3 already since that fix portion was also integrated in the master branch for the admin settings recently.
Yes, after 1 year :laugh:

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by straightlight » Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:12 am

xxvirusxx wrote:
Sun Jun 12, 2022 9:27 pm
straightlight wrote:
Sun Jun 12, 2022 7:08 pm
The timezone function has been integrated into the opencart-3 already since that fix portion was also integrated in the master branch for the admin settings recently.
Yes, after 1 year :laugh:
Could of been longer. At least, now, it's in.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Jun 13, 2022 3:11 am

straightlight wrote:
Mon Jun 13, 2022 1:12 am
Could of been longer. At least, now, it's in.
Yes, for 4.0.0.0 is ok.
Not for 3.0.3.8

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by straightlight » Mon Jun 13, 2022 5:57 am

The custom fields have now been officially fixed on the opencart-3 repository.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by xxvirusxx » Mon Jun 13, 2022 4:15 pm

straightlight wrote:
Mon Jun 13, 2022 5:57 am
The custom fields have now been officially fixed on the opencart-3 repository.
Yes, on Catalog side but not Admin

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by straightlight » Mon Jun 13, 2022 10:14 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Mon Jun 13, 2022 4:15 pm
straightlight wrote:
Mon Jun 13, 2022 5:57 am
The custom fields have now been officially fixed on the opencart-3 repository.
Yes, on Catalog side but not Admin
It's in progress.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by xxvirusxx » Tue Jun 14, 2022 3:04 pm

straightlight wrote:
Mon Jun 13, 2022 10:14 pm
It's in progress.
Yes, I know

My Converted Modules | Opencart Upgrade Service | Free Dashboard Maps | Buy me a beer | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by straightlight » Tue Jun 14, 2022 10:24 pm

The UTC issue should be officially fixed now.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest