Post by keether » Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:56 am

Is there any way to disable or set the auto logout feature?

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 18, 2010 9:13 am

Post by butte » Fri Mar 29, 2013 5:25 am

By "auto logout feature" you presumably mean that you suddenly need to log back into the admin panel. It'll often do that to you if you do not wait until the status bar (screen bottom) has stopped doing anything. It may instead just abort a Save and not tell you that. If you are viewing in one browser on one machine both store and admin (notably while logged in as a customer and separately as admin) at the same time in side by side tabs, the two set mutually incompatible cookies and will alternately require you to log back in. Let the admin panel finish whatever you told it to do before you tell it to do anything else. If you can either look at store and admin not at the same time, or use two different browsers or two machines at once.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests