Post by fmucar » Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:33 am

I have upgraded to 1.4.0 but the FileManager does not work correctly.

When I try to add a new product, FileManager model does not show the images already in image/ directory.
Also non of the functions are working. (Upload, delete...)

From the error log screen I see those lines below:

2010-01-16 16:22:30 - PHP Warning: move_uploaded_file(/srv/www/domain.com/public_html/image/data/03-041-01.jpg) [<a href='function.move-uploaded-file'>function.move-uploaded-file</a>]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /srv/www/domain.com/public_html/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 430
2010-01-16 16:22:30 - PHP Warning: move_uploaded_file() [<a href='function.move-uploaded-file'>function.move-uploaded-file</a>]: Unable to move '/tmp/phph0cBDV' to '/srv/www/domain.com/public_html/image/data/03-041-01.jpg' in /srv/www/domain.com/public_html/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 430

/srv/www/domain.com/public_html/image/data/ directory exists.
all image/ and subdirectories are 0755

What can be the problem? what should I do?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 25, 2009 4:12 am

Post by fmucar » Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:05 am

found the solution if anyone is in the same situation:

changed image/data/ rights to 0777
also I needed to move a copy of all image files into this image/data directory so that i can see them in filemanager modal window.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 25, 2009 4:12 am

Post by Miguelito » Sun Jan 17, 2010 3:54 am

Yep, image files are in v1.4.0 in image/data directory and in 1.3.4 (maybe older version also) in image directory

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by Qphoria » Sun Jan 17, 2010 3:55 am

755 vs 777 depends on how your webhost runs php
I think if php runs as cgi then 755 is correct
if it runs natively then 777 is correct

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by fmucar » Sun Jan 17, 2010 6:27 am

does that mean I can remove the image files in image/ dir?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 25, 2009 4:12 am

Post by OCyvon » Sun Jan 17, 2010 6:22 pm

I downloaded 1.4.0. and upload all the files.
But filemanager doesn't work at all. Also The CKEditor is not working (Error: "CKEDITOR 'is not defined).

Not working in IE8, IE7, and Firefox

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:51 am

Post by JJT » Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:06 am

I am having this problem, as well. I can upload images using the Image Manager into the images/data folder, but these images do not appear in the Image Manager interface.

I changed the permissions for images/ and all of its subfolders and files to 777 using net2ftp.

This did not resolve the issue. Any suggestions? When new images are uploaded, opencart assigns 644 to the jpeg. But like I said, the image is not viewable in the Image Manager.

Please help ???

Thanks

JJT
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 15, 2010 4:33 am

Post by thejacl » Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:12 am

Hi everyone! I'm new to open cart so please bare with me :)

I seem to be having an issue with the Image Manager. For example, when I click the photo icon to change an image for a Category/Product, the Image Manager opens but the panes are blank and no matter what button I press it does nothing (New Folder, Upload, etc.) Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:09 am

Post by GameKeyCenter » Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:25 pm

JJT wrote:I am having this problem, as well. I can upload images using the Image Manager into the images/data folder, but these images do not appear in the Image Manager interface.

I changed the permissions for images/ and all of its subfolders and files to 777 using net2ftp.

This did not resolve the issue. Any suggestions? When new images are uploaded, opencart assigns 644 to the jpeg. But like I said, the image is not viewable in the Image Manager.

Please help ???

Thanks
I am having this exact same problem too.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 6:02 pm

Post by GameKeyCenter » Tue Jan 19, 2010 9:14 pm

Are we ever gonna get a proper fix for this?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 6:02 pm

Post by JJT » Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:29 am

I had the same problem.

I just noticed that the files that I was uploading (and not seeing) in the Image Manager all have the extension .JPG (all caps).

I tried changing the extension to .jpg and they NOW APPEAR in the Image Manager. Not sure if this applies to your situations, but worth checking out....

JJT
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 15, 2010 4:33 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:33 am

GameKeyCenter wrote:Are we ever gonna get a proper fix for this?
no because its not a bug. it works for eveyone else so the poblem is how you have set your server up or not configured opencart properly.

also you have not provided any information about what sever setup you have.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by thejacl » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:22 am

Thanks for the reply guys. And Daniel, thanks for what seems to be an amazing cart. Could you please elaborate on the things you would like to know about the server setup? Sorry for my ignorance, I am far from a professional :)

The permissions should be fine as I have double and tripple checked them. During installation, everything checked out fine. Its not a local issue as the demo cart's image manager works fine on my browser/PC.

What criteria should I look for which enables the File Manager to work correctly? Which folder does the Image Manager default to, or is it designed to allow me to navigate various folders? Thank you so much.
Last edited by thejacl on Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:35 am, edited 2 times in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:09 am

Post by thejacl » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:29 am

JJT wrote:I had the same problem.

I just noticed that the files that I was uploading (and not seeing) in the Image Manager all have the extension .JPG (all caps).

I tried changing the extension to .jpg and they NOW APPEAR in the Image Manager. Not sure if this applies to your situations, but worth checking out....
With your theory, should I not at least be able to see the images that were already included with opencart? (ie. the macbooks, ipods etc.) I don't even get a folder list in the File Manager. Attached is an image of what I mean. Also, they are already .jpg lower case.

Attachments

sshot_imagemanager.jpg

sshot_imagemanager.jpg (100.77 KiB) Viewed 9994 times

Last edited by thejacl on Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:09 am

Post by Miguelito » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:34 am

thejacl, do you have a fresh installation of v1.4.0 or upgraded from 1.3.x?

The Finnish OpenCart Forum
"Real programmers don't document. If it was hard to write, it should be hard to understand."


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 10, 2010 10:11 pm

Post by thejacl » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:36 am

Miguelito wrote:thejacl, do you have a fresh installation of v1.4.0 or upgraded from 1.3.x?
This is a fresh install....first time using open cart. :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:09 am

Post by Daniel » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:36 am

it could gbe a permissions problem.

what server software are you using? apache, IIS?

PHP version? etc..

ask your host for this information.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by JJT » Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:03 am

With your theory, should I not at least be able to see the images that were already included with opencart? (ie. the macbooks, ipods etc.)
Yes, you should be able to see the default images, according to my theory.
(I had deleted the default .jpgs, though, so I didn't see them)

Looks like you're having a different issue- Good luck!

JJT
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 15, 2010 4:33 am

Post by GameKeyCenter » Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:59 am

Daniel wrote:
GameKeyCenter wrote:Are we ever gonna get a proper fix for this?
no because its not a bug. it works for eveyone else so the poblem is how you have set your server up or not configured opencart properly.

also you have not provided any information about what sever setup you have.
I'm sorry I'm new to this whole website business. I'm running Windows 7 and have tried Chrome, Firefox and IE and nothing is showing up in my Image Manager.

My host says that these are my server details:

Apache ver. 2.2.13 (Unix)
PHP version 5.2.*
MySQL ver. 5.0.81-community

I hope this helps.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 6:02 pm

Post by thejacl » Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:09 am

Here is some PHP info for my site:
The php version is PHP 5.2.8
Other php versions that may be helpful for your issue includeZend Engine v2.2.0, with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.32, with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.2, with Zend Optimizer v3.3.3

I am awaiting more info

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:09 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests