Post by haosmark » Thu Dec 27, 2012 2:27 am

I enabled:
1) first class
2) priority
3) express

During checkout the only options that show up are priority and express. Do I need to configure something else to enable first class?
Last edited by haosmark on Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 10, 2012 1:59 am

Post by ase618 » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:35 am

Make sure your weights are set correctly, i.e. ounces and not pounds. First class only goes up to 14oz 13oz.
Last edited by Qphoria on Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: corrected to 13oz

artisantool.co
Don't forget to add [SOLVED] to your Thread Title (first post), if your issue is solved.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 29, 2012 9:59 pm

Post by haosmark » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:02 pm

Looks like is exactly it, thank you for the suggestion.
It's really weird though, my weight is set to OZ and the item I was running the test on had a weight of 8 (oz). First Class wasn't working with that value, however changing it to 0.8 (oz) fixed the problem.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 10, 2012 1:59 am

Post by haosmark » Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:40 pm

Well, Oz option is broken for sure. Even though I made sure my system settings default to ounce and individual items are set to oz as well, it's still calculating pounds.
When I set 0.8, it just calculates for 0.8 pounds, not 8 ounce.

Does anyone else has this issue?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 10, 2012 1:59 am

Post by ase618 » Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:40 pm

Is the USPS shipping module set to ounces? It should be set to POUNDS not ounces.

And is System»settings»local»weight class» set to "ounce"?

artisantool.co
Don't forget to add [SOLVED] to your Thread Title (first post), if your issue is solved.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 29, 2012 9:59 pm

Post by haosmark » Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:18 am

Oh wow, I'm feeling pretty silly for not noticing that.
You are correct. Setting USPS module to pounds (instead of oz) fixed it.

Thank you for the help!

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 10, 2012 1:59 am

Post by ase618 » Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:49 am

Don't worry about it...everybody over looks things at times;) Glad you got it sorted. Your welcome.

artisantool.co
Don't forget to add [SOLVED] to your Thread Title (first post), if your issue is solved.


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 29, 2012 9:59 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests