Post by fullphat » Tue Nov 27, 2012 12:53 am

Hi Guys,

I'm having trouble with the SEO friendly URL's for pages such as the default contact us page and returns.

They display with url's such as

/index.php?route=information/contact

or

/index.php?route=account/return/insert

How do we make it so these are like /contact or /returns instead of these big horrible URL's , I've tried numerous plugins, searched the forums and tried ways of doing this but nothing works so any help would be appreciated.

I want to make it so the links also change in breadcrumbs and on the footer links where the ugly URL's currently link through.

Many thanks in advance
Martin

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:47 pm

Post by fullphat » Tue Nov 27, 2012 1:04 am

Can I also just state that this is all working on products and the standard pages listed in the information section of the admin area, its just the contact us /returns/sitemap/brands/gift vouchers etc etc pages that are generated by opencart.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:47 pm

Post by Axansh » Wed Nov 28, 2012 2:03 pm

Hi,

We have developed an extension for SEO - to make it easy for seller.

This module helps you with optimizing the url's of all your website pages , categories , products , manufacturers , information pages .

you can also optimize the titles , meta tag keywords , meta tag descriptions of all the links , categories , products , manufacturers , information pages .

If you add new links or catalog data - they can be optimised as well .

All optimizations can be done for multiple languages .

Image names can also be optimized .

For fast results , less data entry - you can use auto generate facility

Thanks and Best Regards,
Axansh Sheth

Our Opencart Module
All in ONE SEO |
Multi-purpose pop |
Restaurant theme |
Store time save module


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:07 pm

Post by fullphat » Fri Nov 30, 2012 8:22 pm

Hi guys,

Just so everyone is aware, we did this using the attached file which go's in /vqmod/xml

Anung off the forum was kind enough to provide this file.

Attachments


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:47 pm

Post by Calcite » Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:34 pm

@fullphat,

Thanks for posting the mod it works great!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 30, 2011 3:21 am

Post by fullphat » Fri Nov 30, 2012 10:03 pm

No problem, please dont thank me, its Anung who did the hard work

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:47 pm

Post by lloydmedley » Tue Jan 29, 2013 5:24 am

Perfect, exactly what I was looking for. Only one link missed out though, /index.php?route=product/compare but still, awesome thanks

If I forgot to mention: it's OpenCart Vv1.5.6


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:18 pm

Post by gwbonline » Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:57 pm

...
Last edited by gwbonline on Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:27 pm

Post by lloydmedley » Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:58 am

you have to set seo friendly url for each page in admin

If I forgot to mention: it's OpenCart Vv1.5.6


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:18 pm

Post by gwbonline » Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:44 pm

...
Last edited by gwbonline on Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:27 pm

Post by gwbonline » Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:20 pm

...
Last edited by gwbonline on Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:27 pm

Post by lloydmedley » Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:10 pm

Just noticed mine is saying the same thing, hadn't noticed before. Strange, I'll have a quick look into it myself and let you know if I find anything :S

EDIT: Looks like the script is taking us to the page /cart/cart?remove=x instead of /cart?remove=x not sure why though.

If I forgot to mention: it's OpenCart Vv1.5.6


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:18 pm

Post by JedAronson » Wed May 01, 2013 11:34 pm

Had the same problem and finally fixed it. in the change_index_php_route.xml file, on line 83 it says:

Code: Select all

} elseif (isset($data['route']) && $data['route'] ==   'checkout/cart') {
just add a check for the remove query, so it will look like this:

Code: Select all

} elseif (isset($data['route']) && $data['route'] ==   'checkout/cart' && $key != 'remove') {
that's it

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:23 am

Post by lloydmedley » Fri May 03, 2013 8:03 pm

Perfect, thanks for posting fix!

If I forgot to mention: it's OpenCart Vv1.5.6


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:18 pm

Post by tora0515 » Wed Jun 19, 2013 2:47 pm

Hi all,

Anyone else having the re-order link broken with the vqmod "change_index_php_route.xml" posted above?

I've been really happy with it so far, not too hard to add new routes in, but I am stumped on how to get the re-order button to work. For now I just put "display:none;" on it.

Thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 15, 2012 3:05 pm

Post by lloydmedley » Wed Jun 19, 2013 6:47 pm

Yes, hadn't noticed it before but like you say I'm having the same problem - the re-order button (from previous order history when logged in) takes you to /order-history/order-history?order_id=1 and comes back as page not found

If I forgot to mention: it's OpenCart Vv1.5.6


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:18 pm

Post by lloydmedley » Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:28 pm

Looks like the above fix for the original error works for this problem too :)

On line 93 change:
} elseif (isset($data['route']) && $data['route'] == 'account/order') {
to
} elseif (isset($data['route']) && $data['route'] == 'account/order' && $key != 'remove') {

EDIT: Actually no that's not working :(

If I forgot to mention: it's OpenCart Vv1.5.6


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:18 pm

Post by tora0515 » Sun Jun 23, 2013 8:13 am

Yeah, I'm getting no where on this too. anyone else have an idea?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 15, 2012 3:05 pm

Post by AleXiTo » Fri Sep 06, 2013 6:25 am

fullphat wrote:Hi guys,

Just so everyone is aware, we did this using the attached file which go's in /vqmod/xml

Anung off the forum was kind enough to provide this file.
Adjunto archivo con traducción al español.

Attachments

Traducido al español


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 19, 2013 12:46 am

Post by Thales3 » Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:48 pm

fullphat wrote:Hi guys,

Just so everyone is aware, we did this using the attached file which go's in /vqmod/xml

Anung off the forum was kind enough to provide this file.
Tkank you very much, fullphat and Anung.
Now all my urls are seo friendly.

I just have one little problem:
http://www.my-site.com/returns
http://www.my-site.com/sitemap
http://www.my-site.com/login
http://www.my-site.com/cart
http://www.my-site.com/register
and so on.

How can i change these keywords (return, sitemap, login, cart, register) ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:58 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests