Post by kismitt » Tue Oct 02, 2012 4:40 am

I have a multi-store setup where each store has a different Cname URL.

For example,
storeA.mydomain.com
storeB.mydomain.com

But when I log onto the Admin backend from storeA.mydomain.com it redirects me to mydomain.com and everything works but my admin session token is only for mydomain.com and not for storeA.mydomain.com

That's my problem, since I'm calling the admin session token variable from my frontend it's not define. How do I tell opencart to keep my Admin URL and not to change it to the root domain level after logging onto the Admin backend.

storeA.mydomain.com/admin (admin session token is different from mydomain.com)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:55 pm

Post by ecgod.com » Tue Oct 02, 2012 10:08 am

Check each config.php file to make sure every line is set correctly.
Then chech your apache configuration.

Please click here to donate us if my solutions help.
ECGOD Development Center
http://www.ecgod.com
sale@ecgod.com
Robert


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 05, 2012 8:36 pm

Post by kismitt » Tue Oct 02, 2012 10:45 am

All of my config.php is pointing to mydomain.com and not to the sub-store. So what you saying that it's hard coded in config.php and I can't set it based on the sub-store URL on the fly for the Admin backend URL.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:55 pm

Post by kismitt » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:04 am

In config.php I change it to:

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://' . $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . '/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://' . $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . '/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://' . $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . '/image/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://' . $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . '/admin/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'https://' . $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . '/image/');

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:55 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 53 guests