Post by hellreturn » Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:42 pm

I am using cloudfare for my store but for some reason each time it get's cloudfare IP when user register. Is it possible to have real store IP instead of cloud fare IP?

Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 29, 2012 4:21 am

Post by MarketInSG » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:35 pm

check with cloudfare. I think it routes through their server and you will need them for help.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by bigchili » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:40 pm


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2012 3:00 am


Post by hellreturn » Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:06 pm

Can someone please tell me where to put this code, I mean in what file?

http://support.cloudflare.com/cgi/kb/wh ... hould-i-do

Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 29, 2012 4:21 am

Post by hellreturn » Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:41 pm

Bump

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 29, 2012 4:21 am

Post by MarketInSG » Wed Aug 08, 2012 8:48 pm

open system/library/customer.php

find ALL

Code: Select all

REMOTE_ADDR
change to

Code: Select all

HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by netops » Sat Sep 29, 2012 11:52 am

Add following near beginning of index.php
right after //Version

This will pickup IP for direct clients as well.

Code: Select all

// Cloudflare CDN
if ($_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"]) {
        $_SERVER["REMOTE_ADDR"] = $_SERVER["HTTP_CF_CONNECTING_IP"];
       }

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:32 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests