Post by 908nuday19 » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:17 am

I've notice the search button does not display good in firefox but ok in safari, is there a fix for this?

Attachments

Picture 1.png

Picture 1.png (5.28 KiB) Viewed 951 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:26 am

Post by digitalchaos » Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:05 am

Jerome it looks good to me in Firefox 3.5.4 on OS X Snow Leopard maybe its a windows or browser cache problem what version of Firefox are you using and on what platform.

The most terrifying words in the English language are: I'm from the government and I'm here to help.
Ronald Reagan

Digital Chaos | Graphic Design Studio http://www.digitalchaos.biz
Digital Chaos Prints | Custom Art Prints http://www.digitalchaosprints.biz


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 28, 2009 9:22 pm
Location - Paterson NJ

Post by 908nuday19 » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:00 am

digitalchaos wrote:Jerome it looks good to me in Firefox 3.5.4 on OS X Snow Leopard maybe its a windows or browser cache problem what version of Firefox are you using and on what platform.
I'm using 3.5.4 on windows at home and on my mac at work, I also had someone at work to look at it and he saw the same thing but when he looked at it in safari it was fine.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:26 am

Post by 908nuday19 » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:07 am

now it's showing fine, I had just install the specials module and went to view the site and it came in clear.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:26 am

Post by deeve » Sun Dec 27, 2009 6:34 pm

I'm experiencing the same problem when my client's site is viewed on a friend's G4 MacBook running on OSX & Firefox [must be latest browser version as it updates automatically]. Also, it's not just the Search button, it's all of them..

Is there a CSS workaround anyone knows of?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 20, 2009 4:31 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests