Post by ghostdog87 » Fri Jul 20, 2012 12:25 am

Hi, i upload an image to show the problem im having, i installed a video youtube module and i put it in first place centered. So, when i navigate through the categories bar and unfold the subcategories as dropdown list, the subcategories that are sharing the same space with the video display behind and are not visible

this happens in safari and firefox, and its not happening in chrome, working fine there


Image

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:31 pm

Post by eka7a » Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:07 am

add embed parameter wmode

<param name="wmode" value="transparent">

and add menu z-index value in stylesheet.css


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:59 am
Location - Türkiye

Post by ghostdog87 » Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:37 am

Hi, thanks for the answer, but im a newbie programmer, i know how to edit the files and all that, but i dont wanto to mess things up...

here i have the z index values which appear in my stylesheet:

Code: Select all

#menu > ul > li {
	position: relative;
	float: left;
	z-index: 20;
	padding: 6px 5px 5px 0px;

Code: Select all

#menu > ul > li > a {
	font-size: 13px;
	color: #FFF;
	line-height: 15px;
	text-decoration: none;
	display: block;
	padding: 6px 10px 6px 10px;
	margin-bottom: 5px;
	z-index: 6;
	position: relative;

Code: Select all

#menu > ul > li > div {
	display: none;
	background: #FFFFFF;
	position: absolute;
	z-index: 5;
	padding: 5px;
	border: 1px solid #000000;
	-webkit-border-radius: 0px 0px 5px 5px;
	-moz-border-radius: 0px 0px 5px 5px;
	-khtml-border-radius: 0px 0px 5px 5px;
	border-radius: 0px 0px 5px 5px;
	background: url('../image/menu.png');
i dont know where to add the z index...

also dont know where to add transparency

If you could tell me id really appreciate the help

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:31 pm

Post by ghostdog87 » Tue Jul 24, 2012 10:34 am

solved

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:31 pm

Post by freshtod » Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:27 pm

How did you solve this?

I have an identical issue

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:13 pm

Post by ghostdog87 » Thu Aug 30, 2012 6:55 am

I hire a programmer, he didnt charge me a lot, i can recommend
thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:31 pm

Post by keiron1992 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:57 am

Can anyone help me with this please? I have the same issue.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:02 am
Location - Birmingham, West Midlands, Uk

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:02 am
Location - Birmingham, West Midlands, Uk
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests