Post by menorcarob » Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:08 pm

hi
i downloaded this free extension, and i installed it and it will not put the images into the box, please see here http://www.winesalesmenorca.com at the bottom featured brands, how can i chnge this code to make the images appear in the box, this is the code for the extension,
**************************************
<div class="box">
<div class="box-heading"><?php echo $heading_title; ?></div>
<div class="box-content">
<div class="box-manufacturer">
<?php foreach ($manufacturers as $manufacturer) { ?>
<div style="float: left; border: 1px solid #E7E7E7; padding: 3px; margin: 5px;">
<?php if ($manufacturer['image']) { ?>
<div class="image">
<a style="display: block;" href="<?php echo $manufacturer['href']; ?>"><img src="<?php echo $manufacturer['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $manufacturer['name']; ?>" /></a>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>
</div>
</div>
********************************************
any help would be fantastic

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 4:16 pm

Post by Avvici » Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:21 am

Contact the author of the extension to see if they will help you. At least do that first. Off hand it just looks like you have bypassed the featured element completely.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by menorcarob » Wed Jul 18, 2012 1:56 pm

hi
i have contacted the author no reply, what do you mean bypassed, i have done nothing but install it, and you can see it on the site, all that is wrong is the images are outside the box. can you explain what you mean by "bypassed"

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 4:16 pm

Post by Avvici » Thu Jul 19, 2012 12:48 pm

You are using css that is not the default because your module comes with it.

What I would do I would advise using the same css that the default "featured module" uses and forget about the custom.

Find this:

Code: Select all

<div class="box-manufacturer">
					
And replace all that code with this:

Code: Select all

<div class="box-product">
					

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by menorcarob » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:46 pm

hi avvici

thanks for the solution, what i did was change to this
***************************************************************
<div class="box">
<div class="box-heading"><?php echo $heading_title; ?></div>
<div class="box-content">
<div class="box-product">
XXXX<div class="box-manufacturer">XXXX
<?php foreach ($manufacturers as $manufacturer) { ?>
<div style="float: left; border: 1px solid #E7E7E7; padding: 3px; margin: 5px;">
<?php if ($manufacturer['image']) { ?>
<div class="image">
<a style="display: block;" href="<?php echo $manufacturer['href']; ?>"><img src="<?php echo $manufacturer['image']; ?>" alt="<?php echo $manufacturer['name']; ?>" /></a>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div>
</div>
</div>
***************************************************

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 4:16 pm

Post by Avvici » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:54 pm

Correct. That is what you were supposed to do. It looks as though it worked for you. I'm marking as solved.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:09 pm
Location - Asheville, NC

Post by menorcarob » Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:20 pm

ok thanks, just one thing, how can i make the images closer together as i have specified 5 items and it shows 4 on one line i would like to display 5 on one row.
Last edited by menorcarob on Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 31, 2011 4:16 pm

Post by embroidink » Tue Jul 24, 2012 12:05 am

Try adjusting your Image Size in the Edit Screen of the Featured Module.

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 29, 2012 12:37 am
Location - Prior Lake, MN
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 226 guests