Post by gail315 » Sat Jul 14, 2012 8:41 am

My site is slow because of the data base scripts need to be optimized and the queries and connections. I think the connections are not closing so it has too many queries open. Does anyone know how to turn off the connections? Does anyone know how to fix this issue (I can pay for the help.)

Thanks,
Gail
Last edited by gail315 on Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:25 am

Post by aduakasoft » Sat Jul 14, 2012 9:22 am

you can optimize database by adding more index.

MODULE PRODUCT SORT, CUSTOM ORDER FILTER, SEO CACHE, BULK DISCOUNT


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 29, 2012 8:04 am

Post by gail315 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:41 am

How do you add more index?

The host says the data base has too many queries open. Does anyone know how to turn off the connections? Does anyone know how to fix this issue (I can pay for the help.)

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:25 am

Post by bigchili » Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:58 am

Yeah, move to a better host.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2012 3:00 am


Post by gail315 » Sun Jul 15, 2012 6:07 am

It has nothing to do with the host. I has to do with the connections for the scripts not closing. The SEO and site speed scripts MOD that I bought on Opencart

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:25 am

Post by bigchili » Sun Jul 15, 2012 6:21 am

gail315 wrote:It has nothing to do with the host. I has to do with the connections for the scripts not closing. The SEO and site speed scripts MOD that I bought on Opencart
I don't understand your last sentence. You bought an SEO and site speed scripts MOD from the extensions store? Is it causing the errors your are complaining about? If so why not contact the developer directly? Or are you saying you bought the mod and it fixed the problem?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 16, 2012 3:00 am


Post by reticlesystems » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:30 am

Well, 503 error seems to be hosting error.
But were u able to fix it without changing ur host gail315?

Did u learn how to close those connections?

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 25, 2012 10:40 am

Post by gail315 » Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:54 am

I switched to a better host.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:25 am

Post by reticlesystems » Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:13 pm

and my client payed for 2 year straight up to godaddy!

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 25, 2012 10:40 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 26 guests