Post by Deceiver » Sun May 27, 2012 9:32 pm

Hi people,

I'm in the process of setting up an OpenCart install for a friend. So far everything is going pretty smoothly, except for one annoying little issue.

Now I know that this problem has been covered previously, and in most cases has been found to be SSL related, but in this case we haven't enabled SSL yet, and all the solutions previously posted have not worked.
When you head to the registration page and attempt to fill in the form, there's no data in the state drop-down.
If you go through to the checkout as a guest (there's a test product in the "Other" category at the moment) and attempt to estimate shipping (using the Australia Post extension) you are given the same problem.

So far I have found that anywhere on the front end that calls that drop-down will not populate it with data (with the exception of going through the checkout as a guest), but if you head into the admin panel and create a user, or edit options, the drop-down has the required data.

Has anyone run into this issue in this same manner before, or is this going to be that one tiny issue that makes itself a bigger problem than it should be?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Ben

EDIT: I should mention that this install was done today via Softaculous, so it is running v1.5.3(.1?)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 27, 2012 9:25 pm

Post by Deceiver » Mon May 28, 2012 2:59 pm

Bump.

Anyone able to help?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 27, 2012 9:25 pm

Post by Phil_L » Thu May 31, 2012 12:24 am

ditto.

+with Sofaculous, 1.5.3.

Fastpartz.com

Home Study and Online Courses | Breakwater Brewing Co.


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 12:23 am


Post by Phil_L » Thu May 31, 2012 1:15 am

I found this on another forum: http://support.themeburn.com/topic/regi ... #post-9549

as you can read, I have switched back and forth with the themes and this has shown that "my" issue is entirely theme driven, I guess.

hope this helps, a little?

Home Study and Online Courses | Breakwater Brewing Co.


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 12:23 am


Post by IgnasM » Thu May 31, 2012 3:55 am

I could confirm that this issue is purely related to the custom theme.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 30, 2012 6:58 pm

Post by Deceiver » Thu May 31, 2012 6:54 am

So the issue is entirely isolated to the theme files, or is it something that OpenCart is not liking about the theme?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 27, 2012 9:25 pm

Post by Phil_L » Sat Jun 02, 2012 3:41 pm

has anyone come so a solution for this; this is holding me back from going live - I don't really want to with the default theme...

P

Home Study and Online Courses | Breakwater Brewing Co.


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 12:23 am


Post by Phil_L » Sat Jun 02, 2012 4:14 pm

further, I recieved an update from Themeburn - they have addressed it in their shoppica theme - 2.1, for 1.5.3.1 - I hope that helps (somewhat?!)

Home Study and Online Courses | Breakwater Brewing Co.


New member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 31, 2012 12:23 am


Post by scapes » Sat Jun 16, 2012 12:01 pm

I have the same issue here (Australia Post shipping on 1.5.3.1 with a Theme that has been updated for this version). No states in the drop down. Deceiver, I seeyou have it fixed on your site - can you please let me know how you fixed it?

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 14, 2012 11:38 am

Post by elfuego » Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:56 pm

I just ran into the same issue described here and after debugging for a while, I found the solution. It was the issue with jquery min package. Update jquery to 1.7.2 full (http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.7.2.js) and it should work like a charm.

1. Download jquery and place it in catalog/view/javascript/jquery
2. Update the jquery link in your header catalog/view/theme/your_theme_name/template/common/header.tpl
3. Enjoy ;)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:46 pm

Post by alevel18 » Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:45 pm

Hi,

I updated the jquery but am still getting blank Region/State issue?

along with "Notice: Undefined index: zone_id in catalog/controller/account/register.php on line 322" error

any ideas?

http://www.onereason.org/shop/index.php ... t/register

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:53 pm

Post by alevel18 » Mon Jun 25, 2012 6:32 pm

Just cleared cache....it worked!

Thank elfuego

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:53 pm

Post by prageeth » Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:22 am

Hi elfuego

I downloaded http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.7.2.js and replace the 1.7.1 with 1.7.2. but dont understand about your second point which is to "update the jquery link in your header". I have another webstore with the same theme which shows the "Region" dropdown menu.

http://lolitaestore.com/index.php?route ... t/register (dropdown menu works)

http://rajabadu.com/index.php?route=account/register (dropdown menu does NOT work)

PS: Cleared the cache... Still no luck.
Please help. Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:36 am

Post by TML » Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:07 am

Had the same problem it was my custom theme, I read this:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... h=77_43_44

I deleted anything that was not custom and voila it works; the only folders I have in the
/catalog/view/theme/MyTheme/ are
..
image
stylesheet
template/common/footer.tpl and header.tpl
template/module <-- custom *.tpl files only

I had no need to install jquery-1.7.2.js

I hope this helps.

TML: Time Machine for Linux


User avatar
TML
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:41 pm
Location - Ontario, Canada

Post by allaroundfem » Sun Oct 21, 2012 11:07 pm

I had the same problem and this worked!!! Thanks so much elfuego ! God bless you! :D

All Around Fem
Women's Wholesale & Retail Accessories
http://www.allaroundfem.com/
Sexy lingerie, fashion jewelry, beauty, handbags & more!
OpenCart Version 1.5.4.1


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:53 am


Post by allaroundfem » Sun Oct 21, 2012 11:09 pm

BTW, this also fix my inability to add items to my cart, not sure how but THANKS SO MUCH :D :D :D

All Around Fem
Women's Wholesale & Retail Accessories
http://www.allaroundfem.com/
Sexy lingerie, fashion jewelry, beauty, handbags & more!
OpenCart Version 1.5.4.1


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 19, 2012 1:53 am


Post by freja » Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:58 pm

Hi elfuego,

I've tried your method but it still didn't work out for you.
No idea why it's still not working.

Please help. Thanks so much!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:56 pm

Post by darrengould » Mon Nov 12, 2012 9:59 am

I changed my template to default but it made no difference I still don't have any regions/states available on my checkout page although they are on my registration page.

website is http://cellfoodaustralia.com

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 25, 2011 9:07 pm

Post by darrengould » Mon Nov 12, 2012 12:05 pm

elfuego wrote:I just ran into the same issue described here and after debugging for a while, I found the solution. It was the issue with jquery min package. Update jquery to 1.7.2 full (http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.7.2.js) and it should work like a charm.

1. Download jquery and place it in catalog/view/javascript/jquery
2. Update the jquery link in your header catalog/view/theme/your_theme_name/template/common/header.tpl
3. Enjoy ;)
Just worked for my above post thank you

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 25, 2011 9:07 pm

Post by Walrus » Thu Jan 03, 2013 6:42 pm

After trying various methods and wasting hours of time, I took the cue from TML and renamed register.tpl in the custom theme's Account folder. Now user can select State/Zone.

HTH.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:29 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests