Post by TAC » Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:56 am

Hi everyone,

I have a website http://www.specialeditionchocolate.co.uk built in OC v 1.4.9.? and it has been running fine for months. I created a staff user who now adds products to the site and he has tinkered with category names. All of a sudden the site will not load at all. Or the admin.

I asked him what he's done (via email) and he said "From what I can remember the last changes I made were:-

1. I added 2 products, one to the Easter category and the other to both Easter and Animal categories.

2. I added additional picture to the Victorian button products (in all 3 flavours).

3. I changed the main image of the 3pack bar entries (in all 3 flavours).

When I'm changing or adding products I always have the web page open in another tab. So when I have 'enabled' the changes I can just refresh the page so I can see that the changes have been made and what it actually looks like on the site. Everything seemed ok last time I was on.

The last time I rearranged the order of the categories was about 3-4 weeks ago. Many people made purchases since then

That's all I can think of at the moment"

I have looked at the error.txt file but it doesn't mean much to me ???

Code: Select all

2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-19 14:55:43 - PHP Warning:  Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/vhosts/specialeditionchocolate.co.uk/httpdocs/admin/controller/common/filemanager.php on line 378
2012-03-20 22:24:01 - PP_STANDARD :: VALIDATION FAILED : PP_Standard - Possible Scam: IPN/PDT Price "-9.03" does not match OpenCart Total "9.5500". Order needs manual verification
And I am sure the site has worked since March 20th or they would have noticed the site not working sooner.

This is what it says around line 378 in filemanager.php

Code: Select all

protected function recursiveFolders($directory) {
		$output = '';
		
		$output .= '<option value="' . substr($directory, strlen(DIR_IMAGE . 'data/')) . '">' . substr($directory, strlen(DIR_IMAGE . 'data/')) . '</option>';
		
		$directories = glob(rtrim(str_replace('../', '', $directory), '/') . '/*', GLOB_ONLYDIR);
		
		foreach ($directories  as $directory) {
			$output .= $this->recursiveFolders($directory);
		}
		
		return $output;
	}
	
	public function rename() {
		$this->load->language('common/filemanager');
		
		$json = array();
		
		if (isset($this->request->post['path']) && isset($this->request->post['name'])) {
			if ((strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) < 3) || (strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) > 255)) {
				$json['error'] = $this->language->get('error_filename');
			}
				
			$old_name = rtrim(DIR_IMAGE . 'data/' . str_replace('../', '', $this->request->post['path']), '/');
			
			if (!file_exists($old_name) || $old_name == DIR_IMAGE . 'data') {
				$json['error'] = $this->language->get('error_rename');
			}
			
			if (is_file($old_name)) {
				$ext = strrchr($old_name, '.');
			} else {
				$ext = '';
			}		
			
			$new_name = dirname($old_name) . '/' . str_replace('../', '', $this->request->post['name'] . $ext);
																			   
			if (file_exists($new_name)) {
				$json['error'] = $this->language->get('error_exists');
			}			
		}
		
		if (!$this->user->hasPermission('modify', 'common/filemanager')) {
      		$json['error'] = $this->language->get('error_permission');  
    	}
		
		if (!isset($json['error'])) {
			rename($old_name, $new_name);
			
			$json['success'] = $this->language->get('text_rename');
		}
		
		$this->load->library('json');
		
		$this->response->setOutput(Json::encode($json));
Any help will be greatly appreciated :)
Last edited by TAC on Thu Apr 12, 2012 2:35 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by florinsith » Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:30 am

That error doesnt affect the functioning of your entire site.Have you tried contacting your host?, I think this one is on them.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by TAC » Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:19 pm

Thank you florinsit,

Yes I contacted them first. All the other sites I have with them are fine.
They are looking into it but I am still wondering if the client might have done something that could 'break' the site. Which is why I am posting here.

The client got this message last night:
There is a problem with this website's security certificate.

The security certificate presented by this website was not issued by a trusted certificate authority.
The security certificate presented by this website was issued for a different website's address.

Security certificate problems may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept any data you send to the server.
We recommend that you close this webpage and do not continue to this website.
Click here to close this webpage.

Continue to this website (not recommended).

More information

• If you arrived at this page by clicking a link, check the website address in the address bar to be sure that it is the address you were expecting.
• When going to a website with an address such as https://example.com, try adding the 'www' to the address, https://www.example.com.
• If you choose to ignore this error and continue, do not enter private information into the website.
For more information, see "Certificate Errors" in Internet Explorer Help.
I get this:
The connection was reset

The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.

The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
moments.
If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
connection.
If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.
And similar messages in IE & Chrome.

Any more ideas will be greatly appreciated :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by TAC » Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:33 pm

I have found that the client has been uploading images with JPG on the end and not jpg
They also uploaded images in the format file name.jpg not file-name.jpg

I have changed the file names and I have cleared the image cache.

I can get into the admin but that times out and has to be refreshed each time I go to another page.

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by TAC » Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:58 pm

I have managed to stay in Admin for a while and set the store to Maintenance Mode so it looks a bit better.
Not sure if this is relevant but if I try to view the config.php file in CuteFTP I get the error in the image below. But I can get to it in FileZilla.

Still desperate for any ideas/clues ???

Attachments

config.php_error.png

config.php_error.png (24.14 KiB) Viewed 1348 times


User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by TAC » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:13 pm

My hosting co. is still working on this problem. They say that "its 100% timing out calling a remote include".
Does that mean anything to anyone in terms of something that might be wrong in the store? ???

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by TAC » Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:00 am

Has anyone had anything like this happen to them and could give me some clues?

I am desperate to work out what the problem is. My client had a meeting today with a supermarket chain about supplying them and aren't happy that the website is down. :'(

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by fili » Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:11 am

may you test running same site at other hosting ?

maybe like reupload website at other hosting? probably hosting issue?

or some corrupt file / image when upload ? the indication ican look at size image file

or you can contact professional opencart alot here, if you get hurry to solve the problem

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:35 pm

Post by TAC » Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:17 am

Thanks fili :)

I am using just the one hosting company now. All my other sites are fine with them.
The hosting company is trying to find a solution as well.

I keep thinking it is a file problem. I have changed some of the names and file extensions to see if that is the problem. But it could be a picture I have not checked. I will ask the client to send me the images they uploaded most recently.

I was hoping for one of the OC gurus to look at my post but I don't think anyone has :(

Thanks again :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England

Post by TAC » Thu Apr 12, 2012 2:46 am

Qphoria I now you're out there ;D Any guru advice? :)

User avatar
TAC
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:33 am
Location - England
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 84 guests