Post by niquey » Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:17 pm

Hi,

I'm using v1.5.1.3 with 2 stores. Both stores have their default layout set to 'default' and are using the same theme. My main store shows the home layout for index.php?route=common/home, however my 2nd store does not. It only shows the header and footer.

If I set the default layout of my 2nd store to be 'home', then the home layout shows up. This however then adds the home layout modules to lots of pages (such as information/sitemap etc).

I've been over my modules and layouts, ensuring that the modules I want are on the 'home' layout, and the home layout has a route added for the 2nd store which says 'common/home'.

What am I missing?

Thanks for your help!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:27 am

Post by florinsith » Mon Apr 09, 2012 3:37 pm

Seems like currently you have no layout created for the second store.The default layout applies to all pages that dont have another layout assigned(in your case, all pages on store 2), so that is why the home layout applied to all pages when you set it default.
You either edit all the existing layouts in admin > system > design > layouts and add a new route for each layout for store 2.(but this way you will have the same modules displayed in the same order/position/page on both store).

Or create new layouts for store 2 so you can have different module display.

Image
My Extensions - SuperTheme - Opencart templates - Opencart modules


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 14, 2010 2:36 am


Post by niquey » Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:06 pm

Thanks for your reply, however I've already made sure that all of my layouts have the 2nd store added with the appropriate route.

The other layouts seems to be working correctly, it's only the common/home route that doesn't display (I think perhaps it's displaying the default (blank) layout instead of the home modules).

Any other ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:27 am

Post by aspirin » Fri Apr 13, 2012 5:13 am

niquey wrote:....it's only the common/home route that doesn't display (I think perhaps it's displaying the default (blank) layout instead of the home modules).

Any other ideas?
yes, something is not right. Im having the same problem.
anyone know of a fix for this?

thanks in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 13, 2012 5:09 am

Post by dbassa » Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:38 pm

florinsith wrote:Seems like currently you have no layout created for the second store.The default layout applies to all pages that dont have another layout assigned(in your case, all pages on store 2), so that is why the home layout applied to all pages when you set it default.
You either edit all the existing layouts in admin > system > design > layouts and add a new route for each layout for store 2.(but this way you will have the same modules displayed in the same order/position/page on both store).

Or create new layouts for store 2 so you can have different module display.
Thanks. It works for me!

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 19, 2009 12:11 am
Location - Spain

Post by Pyrocrafter » Tue Mar 14, 2017 11:12 pm

This seems rediculous. I keep reading how great the Store feature is but no one mentions having to create extra layouts for it.
Where are the layouts situated as the last answer on this topic doesn't correspond with my folders on the server?
??? :choke:

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 14, 2013 4:49 am

Post by victorj » Wed Mar 15, 2017 6:08 am

layouts are added in admin.
configuration layouts

Koeltechnische deurrubbers eenvoudig online op maat bestellen.
Alle niet stekplichtige onderdelen zoals scharnieren, sloten, randverwarming en verlichting voor alle typen koelingen en vriezers.
https://koelcel-onderdelen.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:09 am
Location - Alkmaar Holland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests