Page 2 of 2

Re: New order edit system in 1.5.2

Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 2:36 pm
by werepair
i have the same problem i am unable to add a product when editing orders, i have the latest patches installed
Version 1.5.2.2.r990 still unable to edit orders using firefox and google chrome.

this is fixed by adding this code to admin/config.php

Code: Select all

define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.yourdomain.com/');
[/color]

this code was not updated as the config files do not get uploaded if you are only upgrading. so if you get this problem this is the answer.

Re: New order edit system in 1.5.2

Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 5:11 pm
by opencartrules
Some observations regarding the New Order Edit System in 1.5.2

* after you have edited an order we get the following error message trying to view Order History » Order Information by pressing from email : To view your order click on the link below:

The issue should be addressed because it´s misleading customers.

Another puzzle is how to send a new order confirmation after you have edited an existing order?
The box "Notify Customer" is missing

Re: New order edit system in 1.5.2

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 9:52 pm
by BlurryDude
In addition to adding HTTPS_CATALOG to the admin/config.php, you also need to address the following:

in admin/controller/sale/order.php find:

Code: Select all

$this->data['store_url'] = HTTP_CATALOG;
and replace with:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->server['HTTPS']) && (($this->request->server['HTTPS'] == 'on') || ($this->request->server['HTTPS'] == '1'))) {
			$this->data['store_url'] = HTTPS_CATALOG;
		} else {
			$this->data['store_url'] = HTTP_CATALOG;
		}
This may be a bad way of doing this, but the key point here is the store_url that's being passed to the javascript in the order_form.tpl needs to reflect the correct url (SSL or not). And it fixed it for me. There are a few other places I saw this may be a problem, example:
in admin/model/sale/order.php:

Code: Select all


		if ($store_info) {
			$store_name = $store_info['name'];
			$store_url = $store_info['url'];
		} else {
			$store_name = $this->config->get('config_name');
			$store_url = HTTP_CATALOG;
		}
I believe there should be a check here if $store_info is null, it's defaulting to HTTP. Again, I could be way wrong about this one, but thought I would add my two cents.

Re: New order edit system in 1.5.2

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 10:19 pm
by BlurryDude
New problem i am running into.. I amy have spoke too soon. It is successfully re-calculating the totals, but the product is not actually being added. If I find the fix, I will post it.

Re: New order edit system in 1.5.2

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 10:44 pm
by BlurryDude
Disregard that last post, it worked correctly, one of my modifications for putting total weight on the order info page was a bit screwy. It's all fixed now :)

Re: New order edit system in 1.5.2

Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:30 pm
by saikatpachal
How do i make the product pices in order to zero as the customer have already ordered but did't get the product,so i need to create another new invoice and add the products manually for the customers and make the price to zero.

Let me know how to achive it please

Re: New order edit system in 1.5.2

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:55 pm
by jordydejager
Dear all,

I'm using OC 1.5.5.1 and when i'm trying to add a new order manually i get stuck with the payment and shipping method. There are no options to select, while they are installed. Has anyone a solution for this very annoying problem?!

Re: New order edit system in 1.5.2

Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 1:44 am
by Grandstand
This mod will allow you to edit orders, products, product options, shipping charges, custom shipping methods, add extra order fees and/or discounts you can buy it pretty cheap here http://goo.gl/r7IQwD