Post by AliceH » Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:52 am

Hi,
I can't seem to add related to products in 1.5.1, I try typing in the product name and nothing seems to happen. I know I was able to do this months ago but I can't do it now.
TIA
Alice

http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:00 am
Location - Australia

Post by merry » Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:55 am

AliceH wrote:Hi,
I can't seem to add related to products in 1.5.1, I try typing in the product name and nothing seems to happen. I know I was able to do this months ago but I can't do it now.
TIA
Alice
Oh Alice that's not good! At the risk of asking a stupid question, are you positive you are spelling the product name correctly? Nothing will happen if there is not a product that starts with the letter you type. Try typing a variety of first letters to see if ANY product names appear and then give us an update.

Merry

Most answers are from my OpenCart 1.5 User Manual CURRENT TO 1.5.5.1 and includes free updates.
FREE HELP! 60-page user guide with OpenCart Admin Menu Cheatsheet, Install Guide & 30 Minute QuickStart Guide: http://showmeguides.com/


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:51 am
Location - Mexico and sometimes Texas

Post by AliceH » Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:58 am

Thank you for your very quick reply Merry. I am definitely spelling it correctly and I have just tried typing a variety of letters in the box, nothing happens.
Alice

http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:00 am
Location - Australia

Post by straightlight » Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:06 am

AliceH wrote:Thank you for your very quick reply Merry. I am definitely spelling it correctly and I have just tried typing a variety of letters in the box, nothing happens.
Alice
The variety of letters to type could now become a simple list selection to assure your products may still be found: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=55362 ;)

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by AliceH » Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:03 am

Thank you, I will try that after I get dinner on, not confident though if it is not working as it should standard, I am not sure modding it will work. But my thing is embroidery, not coding.
Alice.

http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:00 am
Location - Australia

Post by straightlight » Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:07 am

In this case, if you don't fill confident to dig into the codes, see in the admin - > catalog - > products to find out if your product still exists. Perhaps it no longer exists.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by AliceH » Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:02 pm

The products definitely exist. I will try the codes.
Thanks heaps,
Alice.

http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:00 am
Location - Australia

Post by AliceH » Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:20 pm

Fabulous straightlight, that works thanks heaps.
Alice.

http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:00 am
Location - Australia

Post by AliceH » Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:38 pm

I spoke to soon, the products are added, but when I go back they are not there.

http://www.embroideryallsorts.com.au


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:00 am
Location - Australia

Post by straightlight » Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:42 pm

Seems like a problem that may of had existed in v1.5.1. If you install v1.5.2.1 as a fresh copy on a different folder and new database and re-install this code, does those products remains in the list once you get back ?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by straightlight » Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:04 pm

I found a little problem in the code where the selected value wasn't re-validated on the form even though it is kept in the database. I fixed the problem on the topic. You should now see the selected values.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 66 guests