Post by Ziggy » Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:05 pm

I have already finished the removal of my site (opencart 1.5.1.3) from local wamp to production server. Something is wrong, but what is it?
I see the following error notifications in my error logbook:

2012-02-22 14:01:47 - PHP Warning: session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /public/sites/xxxxx/index.php:66) in /public/sites/xxxxx/library/session.php on line 11
2012-02-22 14:01:47 - PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTP_IMAGE - assumed 'HTTP_IMAGE' in /public/sites/xxxxx/catalog/model/tool/image.php on line 35
2012-02-22 14:01:48 - PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTP_IMAGE - assumed 'HTTP_IMAGE' in /public/sites/xxxxx/catalog/controller/common/header.php on line 26


Main root folder config:
<?php
// DIR
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/catalog/');
define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/');
define('DIR_DATABASE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/database/');
define('DIR_LANGUAGE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/catalog/language/');
define('DIR_TEMPLATE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/catalog/view/theme/');
define('DIR_CONFIG', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/config/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/image/');
define('DIR_CACHE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/cache/');
define('DIR_DOWNLOAD', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/download/');
define('DIR_LOGS', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/logs/');

// DB
define('DB_DRIVER', 'mysql');
define('DB_HOSTNAME', 'xxx');
define('DB_USERNAME', 'xxx');
define('DB_PASSWORD', 'xxx');
define('DB_DATABASE', 'xxx');
define('DB_PREFIX', '');
?>

Admin config:
<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://xxxxxx/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://xxxxxx/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://xxxxxx/image/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://xxxxxx/admin/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://xxxxxx/image/');

// DIR
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/admin/');
define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/');
define('DIR_DATABASE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/database/');
define('DIR_LANGUAGE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/admin/language/');
define('DIR_TEMPLATE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/admin/view/template/');
define('DIR_CONFIG', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/config/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/image/');
define('DIR_CACHE', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/cache/');
define('DIR_DOWNLOAD', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/download/');
define('DIR_LOGS', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/system/logs/');
define('DIR_CATALOG', '/public/sites/xxxxxx/catalog/');

// DB
define('DB_DRIVER', 'mysql');
define('DB_HOSTNAME', 'xxx');
define('DB_USERNAME', 'xxx');
define('DB_PASSWORD', 'xxx');
define('DB_DATABASE', 'xxx');
define('DB_PREFIX', '');
?>

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by Ziggy on Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:30 pm

Post by d7a7z7e7d » Thu Feb 23, 2012 6:58 pm

I don't have the code in front of me to check, but isn't your /config.php supposed to contain the same HTTP_IMAGE definitions that your /admin/config.php has?

Image
OpenCart Extensions, Technical Support & Custom Development | Have I helped you?


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:51 am
Location - USA

Post by Ziggy » Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:17 pm

Thank you for your reply.
When I look at the example at http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... &path=4_64, I see that it is the same for config.php and admin/config.php

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:30 pm

Post by Qphoria » Sat Feb 25, 2012 1:14 am

That is for 1.4.x.
1.5.x has the other stuff at the top

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://mysite.com/shop/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://mysite.com/shop/image/');
define('HTTP_ADMIN', 'http://mysite.com/shop/admin/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://mysite.com/shop/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://mysite.com/shop/image/');

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Ziggy » Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:46 am

Super, problem solved :-) thanks a lot!!!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:30 pm

Post by ankurj.itsoft » Thu Sep 05, 2013 12:21 pm

thanks for the post it works. :)
but for more easy understanding. just put the below code in the both config files.
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://yourdomain.com/image/');

Thanks & Regards
Ankur Jain
Sr. Software Engineer


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 05, 2013 12:16 pm

Post by acewebdeveloper » Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:38 am

ankurj.itsoft wrote:thanks for the post it works. :)
but for more easy understanding. just put the below code in the both config files.
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://yourdomain.com/image/');
Thank you guys for this! You guys rock! ;D


Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:36 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 78 guests