Post by techhelp » Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:55 am

Ported existing store to new server and everything loaded fine. However the old image paths still exist to the other server even though I have manually changed them to reflect to the image on the new server.

reset cache and it still exists even when looked at annomously.
Has anyone experienced this. Does anything need to be changed in the OC files when porting has completed so it points to the image files in categories?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:52 am

Post by philbydevil » Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:10 am

double-check your config files, specifically the image server.

I heart cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am

Post by techhelp » Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:42 am

did all this and the config file showed the new directories.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:52 am

Post by techhelp » Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:53 am

only does this in categories. we are not using a custom theme either

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:52 am

Post by JAY6390 » Thu Feb 16, 2012 10:49 am

This is likely to be a cache issue. Make sure you delete all files starting "cache." in /system/cache/

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by techhelp » Mon Feb 20, 2012 8:05 pm

yes it was from a third party cache folder. I deleted both and disabled cache in info.php and reset and was fine

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:52 am

Post by JAY6390 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 8:41 pm

Ah OK, glad you got it working :)

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests