Post by webpie it. » Sat Jan 14, 2012 6:04 pm

Hi guys

I have today upgraded the ckediotr to the latest one for a clinet in OC, and enbaled the full set of controls, demo here http://ckeditor.com/demo

this works on safari 5 on ipad, so this is great! they are really happy!

But basically i am one step away from having file manager work on the ipad,

I can get it to load up, scroll the list files, select an image with my finger, but then nothing happens!

Just this last step and it can't go any further!

I wouldn't usually bother with this ipad stuff but as it was requested, i am try my hardest!

Has anyone a suggestion, or seen anything on this subject? Or even an alternative, my ida would be to add a submit button to the header of the file manager, so once the image is clicked they could click the submit button?

It's just that last action im trying to get working, anyone with any feedback I would be most grateful!

Regards

Chris


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:28 pm

Post by kaylohn » Sat Nov 10, 2012 9:29 pm

Hi Chris,

This might help:

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=3601

Best,

Kay

Lets' forge our present as past for the future. - Kay Lohn


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 12:52 am
Location - Pakistan

Post by grooverdan » Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:38 pm

I did the following mod to 1.5.2.1 (view/template/common/filemanager.tpl) to add a select button to the top of the filemanager for the same ipad reasons.

After this bit of code:

Code: Select all

 </head>
 <body>
 <div id="container">
   <div id="menu"><a .........................<?php echo $button_refresh; ?></a>
add:

Code: Select all

<a id="select" class="button">Select</a>

And before the end bit like:

Code: Select all

 });
 //--></script>
 </body>
 </html>
Added:

Code: Select all

       $('#select').bind('click', function() {
               var path = $('#column-right a.selected').find('input[name=\'image\']').attr('value');
               if (path) {
                   parent.$('#<?php echo $field; ?>').attr('value', 'data/' + path);
                   parent.$('#dialog').dialog('close');
               }
       });
Enjoy.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:08 am

Post by s3d » Wed May 08, 2013 11:04 pm

I can confirm this is working and really should be part of the core build.

http://www.senses.co.uk
Senses Web Soltuions

Latest Releases:
http://www.personalisedcanvas.com/
http://www.stampedelytham.co.uk/


User avatar
s3d
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 05, 2009 7:13 pm
Location - UK Midlands and North West

Post by randy4 » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:34 am

I realise this is an old post but i had this same issue in 1.5.6, however this solution that grooverdan provided still works but the filemanager.tpl has been moved to /admin/view/template/common.

Took me a bit of searching to find this file so i thought i would share for those having the same issue in 1.5.6

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:29 am

Post by byens » Wed Mar 12, 2014 3:09 pm

image manager search and select button

vqmod version search filename and added select button. If anyone need this

Selling Kristik - Jasa Foto Aura - Jual Lingerie - supplier baju anak - jasa seo


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 11, 2010 12:29 pm
Location - Surabaya

Post by grotenydia » Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:56 am

There are many such managers, such as File Manager Pro, Documents 6, FileMaster, Tunesgo (dr.fone - transfer), Mobikin Assistant for iOS, etc. are all good software. Before deciding, I suggest you look at the review of them.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:47 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 39 guests