Post by deluzione » Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:29 am

I installed opencart for a client of mine, and she would like to see an overview/list of all the items and how much she has in stock of each item. Right now, she has to go to every item in the admin to see how much she has left of a particular item, which works, but is a pain in the a**..
Is it possible to make up a report for this?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by giosol81 » Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:48 am

I would suggest you to add a field in the product list showing the number of items in stock. Then you will also be able to filer the list to look for low stock products. If you are a programmer it shouldn't take you a lot.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 09, 2009 12:21 am

Post by deluzione » Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:18 am

If I was a programmer, yeah. Unfortunately I'm not. Is there a simple way for a designer or is there someone who wants to do it for me?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by gavin m » Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:32 pm

There is a import/export contribution that allows you to dump all your products into a excel spreadsheet. I use this contribution for adding new stock and for this reason.

You get your entire catalogue and the stock levels.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:23 pm

Post by deluzione » Thu Aug 06, 2009 12:59 am

I tried the import-export thing, but I know that's too much hassle for my client.
Basically, what I need is an extra text-box in the product overview where it says how much stock there's left of every product. I want my client to be able to edit the number in the box and click "adjust inventory" somewhere on the page.

Can someone build that for me? (I'll pay).

Send me a PM or email. Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 06, 2009 2:18 am

You mean like this: ;D
stock_report.jpg

stock_report.jpg (38.7 KiB) Viewed 2199 times


Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Leon » Thu Aug 06, 2009 2:40 am

Qphoria wrote:You mean like this: ;D
stock_report.jpg
He means like that, but with the stock number in a text box so it can be modified and updated.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:20 am

Post by deluzione » Thu Aug 06, 2009 2:46 am

Leon wrote:
Qphoria wrote:You mean like this: ;D
stock_report.jpg
He means like that, but with the stock number in a text box so it can be modified and updated.
Exactly. That's exactly what I mean :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 06, 2009 3:16 am

Well that's not what he asked in the first post ::)

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by deluzione » Thu Aug 06, 2009 3:45 am

Qphoria wrote:Well that's not what he asked in the first post ::)
Correct, because I didn't know what the easiest way would be for my client. I got that figured out now, so see my second post :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 06, 2009 4:25 am

So like this: ;D
stock_manager.jpg

stock_manager.jpg (34.45 KiB) Viewed 2189 times


Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by deluzione » Thu Aug 06, 2009 4:42 am

Qphoria wrote:So like this: ;D
stock_manager.jpg
That's exactly what I had in mind. Is it just an image, or is it an actual working thing?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 06, 2009 4:42 am

it works as expected

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by deluzione » Thu Aug 06, 2009 4:46 am

Qphoria wrote:it works as expected
Sweet.. now what? :P

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 06, 2009 4:50 am

Now I dangle it in front of your face and say "Na-na-na-nah-na" ;D

Seems like a waste for it to only do stock... any other editable things anyone would find useful?
status? name? price?

can't really do discounts or specials due to the way its designed.. only quick edit things like checkboxes and textboxes

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by deluzione » Thu Aug 06, 2009 5:06 am

Qphoria wrote:Now I dangle it in front of your face and say "Na-na-na-nah-na" ;D

Seems like a waste for it to only do stock... any other editable things anyone would find useful?
status? name? price?

can't really do discounts or specials due to the way its designed.. only quick edit things like checkboxes and textboxes
haha

Well, for now, this is all my client needs. Because she also sells her products offline at trade shows, it's a pain in the butt to open every detailed product page and adjust the inventory she sold at the trade show, that's why she needs a simple list of all her products so she can update her inventory quickly, and have a quick overview of what's in stock. That's all it needs to do.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 06, 2009 5:09 am

I never make code that others can't use :)

But there are few things that really require a quick edit, so I'll add those as well just to have them. They can be disabled easily if they are not wanted. But "its better to have it and not need it.... etc etc.."

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by deluzione » Thu Aug 06, 2009 5:11 am

Qphoria wrote:I never make code that others can't use :)

But there are few things that really require a quick edit, so I'll add those as well just to have them. They can be disabled easily if they are not wanted. But "its better to have it and not need it.... etc etc.."
Sounds good :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by deluzione » Thu Aug 06, 2009 9:59 am

Just got contacted by my client.. Sorting by name or product ID would be nice..

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:13 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Aug 06, 2009 11:03 am

Well its sorted by quantity. The lower the qty, the higher up.
I've thought about adding sort. But I'm tired for now.
You can see it here:
http://www.unbannable.com/ocstore/index ... duct_id=66

The name, model, and quantity fields can be:
A) read only
or
B) hidden completely

based on the quick configuration at the top the tpl file

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests