Post by qtriangle » Sat Dec 17, 2011 9:41 pm

1.

Go to catalog/language/english/mail/order.php

Add this

Code: Select all

       $_['text_invoice_no']           = 'Invoice No.';

2.
Go to catalog/model/checkout/order.php

Go to

Code: Select all

public function confirm($order_id, $order_status_id, $comment = '', $notify = false)
After following line

Code: Select all

$template->data['text_powered'] = $language->get('text_new_powered');
Add below two lines :

Code: Select all

       $template->data['text_invoice_no'] = $language->get('text_invoice_no');
       $template->data['invoice_no'] = $order_info['invoice_prefix'] . $invoice_no;
       
Hope this will fix issues for members here.

Qtriangle - Website development and web hosting solutions
http://www.qtriangle.in


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 17, 2011 9:04 pm

Post by caraticus » Wed Dec 21, 2011 4:42 am

Hi,

Thanks for the post. This get's rid of the error message in the email, but it only displays the invoice Prefix. In my error.txt I see this:

PHP Notice: Undefined variable: invoice_no in /home8/awtymap4/public_html/catalog/model/checkout/order.php on line 465

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:27 am

Post by caraticus » Thu Dec 22, 2011 4:58 am

Also... after I made this fix it I received an error message in the final stage of checking out:

<b>Notice</b>:Undefined variable: invoice_no in
<b>/home8/awtymap4/public_html/catalog/model/checkout/order.php<b> on line<b>465</b>{"success":"https:\/\/mydomain.com\/index.php?route=checkout\/success"}

Any ideas as to why this is happening?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:27 am

Post by caraticus » Thu Dec 22, 2011 5:19 am

Seems to only happen when I actually purchase something. If I use free checkout with free shipping this does not happen.

I'm using an USAePay Extension

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 01, 2011 2:27 am

Post by Bg-foxx » Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:19 pm

Go to catalog/view/theme/ YOUR-CUSTOM-TEMPLATE/template/mail/order.tpl and make sure lines 93 to 105 look like this:

Code: Select all

    <tbody>
      <tr>
        <td class="left"><b><?php echo $text_order_id; ?></b> <?php echo $order_id; ?><br />
          <b><?php echo $text_date_added; ?></b> <?php echo $date_added; ?><br />
          <b><?php echo $text_payment_method; ?></b> <?php echo $payment_method; ?><br />
          <?php if ($shipping_method) { ?>
          <b><?php echo $text_shipping_method; ?></b> <?php echo $shipping_method; ?>
          <?php } ?></td>
        <td class="left"><b><?php echo $text_email; ?></b> <?php echo $email; ?><br />
          <b><?php echo $text_telephone; ?></b> <?php echo $telephone; ?><br />
          <b><?php echo $text_ip; ?></b> <?php echo $ip; ?><br /></td>
      </tr>
    </tbody>

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 22, 2012 7:55 am

Post by KHALID » Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:15 am

Many Thanks it solved mt proplem I just replaced the code but We need to know what is the issue ??

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 6:42 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests