Post by annelim » Wed Nov 30, 2011 4:04 pm

when insert product > upload picture > browse file > image manager > show all image
because other user can view the picture and delete the picture as well.
i want to control user only can access the directory by setting below, how to modify it?

user group > access permission > common/filemanager/mydirname
user group > modify permission > common/filemanager/mydirname

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:48 pm

Not easily.

This will take some coding to achieve - If you dont trust your admin users with images, they will also be able to delete products and categories.

Anyway, please post on the Commercial Support forum for this as it is a custom request that will not benefit the majority of community members

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by annelim » Thu Dec 01, 2011 1:00 pm

thank simon. it seem all my request was commercial... :'(

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests