Post by Ozfarmer » Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:55 am

If anyone is having issues with SSL errors and cannot workout out what the issue is, this is a very useful site ;)

http://www.whynopadlock.com/

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by wernerrenrew » Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:31 pm

Hi,

You are still having ssl problems.
Also you should probably give your latest bestsellers (div box-related-product-top) div a float left to showup correctly in ie.

Not sure i do not have a test environment settup for you but /catalog/view/javascript/jquery/fancybox/jquery.fancybox-1.3.4-iefix.js is trowing a 404 remove the ie call from the header.tpl or make sure it can load.

Regards Werner

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by Ozfarmer » Fri Nov 25, 2011 1:48 am

Hi Werner! thanks for that, how do I "remove the ie call from the header.tpl or make sure it can load." I tried to take it out but the site crashed.

Paul

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by wernerrenrew » Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:58 am

Hi,

We know the inner workings and definition of ssl.
Ozfarmer already has another topic on this.
He has a problem in ie only on non ssl pages with secure frames i think ie maybe has a problem with the 404 on the top frame.
The com100 chat and google plus shouldn't be the problem that leaves the 404.

Regards Werner
Send from my samsung galaxy s2

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by Ozfarmer » Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:11 am

Hey Werner! The reason I am getting a 404 is that the script is pointing to a file thats not there
catalog/view/javascript/jquery/fancybox/(jquery.fancybox-1.3.4-iefix.js) I had a look at the original opencart package and its not included. I have commented this script out so see if that fixes it. Is this a bug with 1.5.1.3?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by wernerrenrew » Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:38 am

I gues so it is not here either, it seems your problem is solved it must have been the combination of either 2 frames and 404 or 100com and 404. I doubt if we will ever know because i do not have the time to figure out the exact cause but im happy with the fact that your problem is solved.

Regards Werner

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by wernerrenrew » Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:40 am

And do not forget this, give your latest bestsellers (div box-related-product-top) div a float left to showup correctly in ie.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by Ozfarmer » Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:12 am

Hmm I am not getting an error with that on my ie, its actually the featured items mod. Where would you put the float? What file?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by wernerrenrew » Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:23 am

It is not an error ie7 shows them vertically.
catalog/view/mango/stylesheet/stylesheet_skin4.css around line 1093

Regards Werner

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by Ozfarmer » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:23 pm

Thanks Werner, seems all good now.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia

Post by labeshops » Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:26 pm

Thanks for posting that SSL checker - very helpful.

The only error my checkout page is now giving me is for images inside .js files...? Any idea how to secure these? Error is:
Possible insecure image URL: http//widgets.twimg.com/j/1/default.gif
Found on line # 12 in .js file: widgets.twimg.com/j/2/widget.js

Possible insecure image URL: //twitter-widgets.s3.amazonaws.com/i/widget-logo-fullscreen.png
Found on line # //widgets.twimg.com/i/widget-logo.png";if(this._isFullScreen){AA="https in .js file: http
Also, does anyone know of an RSS feed poster like feedburner that posts to secure pages? That's the only other error on my home page and trying to figure out how to fix it all if I can.

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by Ozfarmer » Sat Nov 26, 2011 12:02 pm

Hi Mate, the only thing I can suggest is to find the .tpl page where your widgets are listed and put a s after http and see if that works, or see if there is a https: version of the widget. I was never able to find any alternative to feedburner you will have to take it out of your ssl.

Another great link for testing ie inside chrome http://www.ietab.net

Paul

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:08 pm
Location - Australia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests