Post by pprmkr » Tue Nov 06, 2012 11:21 pm

It should work in 1.5.4 also ...

User avatar
Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:05 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by UrbanSquid » Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:57 pm

Hi im running 1.5.4 and im wanting to do this but i get the error here: http://www.thingstodoinmansfield.co.uk/ ... ry&path=65

Please help, ill love you forever xD

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:55 pm

Post by UrbanSquid » Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:03 am

Im wanting to do this and im using 1.5.4

how can i do it?

I get an error trying this way.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:55 pm

Post by pprmkr » Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:00 pm

Error: Search not found ...

Use the attached vQmod.

Attachments


User avatar
Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:05 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by UrbanSquid » Thu Nov 22, 2012 10:21 pm

pprmkr wrote:Error: Search not found ...

Use the attached vQmod.
dudee! :) You have no idea how much i love you right now :) Thanks, it worked a treat! :)

When i get paid next week they'll be a nice tip coming your way :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:55 pm

Post by UrbanSquid » Wed Dec 05, 2012 3:39 am

another thing is wrong with it now :P

if you go into a 'last category' it shows the error:

"Notice: Undefined variable: result in /home/content/28/8419528/html/thingstodoinmansfield/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php on line 176''

check it out here: http://www.thingstodoinmansfield.co.uk/ ... path=63_71

please help dudesssss :) would be much appreciated!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:55 pm

Post by pprmkr » Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:37 am

Try this one ...

Attachments


User avatar
Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:05 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by UrbanSquid » Thu Dec 06, 2012 5:57 pm

Ohhh you genius!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:55 pm

Post by UrbanSquid » Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:16 am

Another very quick one...You know when you go onto a catergory and the little Thumbnail comes up at the top before the list of products? Is there a way to remove the thumbnails from appearing there? But i want to keep the text desc.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:55 pm

Post by and7 » Wed Jul 31, 2013 8:42 pm

Does anyone know if this works with 1.5.5.1??

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:08 pm

Post by pprmkr » Wed Jul 31, 2013 11:48 pm

Yes, it does.

User avatar
Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:05 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by mediarocketdesigns » Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:14 pm

Hi,

I've installed your VQmod via my VQmod manager, but doesn't seem to do anything to the actual category page.

Am i doing something wrong?
I'm running V1.5.5.1
Here is a link to my online shop - dropspec.co.za/store

Thanks in advance :)


Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:12 pm

Post by tacobandito » Fri Aug 09, 2013 1:17 am

Hey mediarocketdesigns, I took a peek at your site - it definitely looks like your not using the default theme, which this xml file specifically targets! To get you on the right track (there will certainly be more work to do than just this), open up the .xml file and find:

<file name="catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/category.tpl">

and change that to reflect your theme name!

Hope this helps!

[module] PayPal Pro w/Recurring Profiles FREE
[module] 1 Click "Amazon Style" Checkout w/PayPal Pro FREE
[module] Adjustable PayPal Pro Fee FREE
[module] Add Sample To Cart LITE FREE
The guide to fixing just about everything wrong with OpenCart FREE!
Add INFINITE SCROLL to your homepage for FREE!
Live update product price for FREE!
Dynamic generation of Opencart coupon, FREE!
Hire me


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:27 am
Location - Springfield, MA

Post by newbiee » Thu Oct 24, 2013 1:19 am

Any chance to update this to show images only for main categories instead only for subcategories?

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `category` ADD `thumbnail` VARCHAR( 255 ) NOT NULL
I can handle the front-end display, just don't know how to load the data from DB into $categories..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 24, 2013 1:01 am

Post by Hampe » Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:40 pm

Hi guys!

I'm using OpenCart 1.5.6.1 with this mod. Everything works great except for 1 thing.

This is how it looked BEFORE the mod:
Image

And this is how it looks AFTER the mod:
Image

The add to cart button and the price is under the description text, and it should be to the right of it.

Does anyone have a clue of what's going on?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:24 pm

Post by vinothsmart » Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:23 pm

pprmkr » Sun Nov 13, 2011 4:54 pm
Codes Works Fine Thanks a lot

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:17 pm
Location - Kumbakonam

Post by paradoxx » Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:03 pm

First of all, than you very much for this pprmkr. I wonder if its possible to include some CSS code to adjust the image frame, so you can put bigger images without overlapping?

Thanks again to everyone that collaborated here to get this working.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:56 am

Post by paradoxx » Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:45 pm

Already made it work :D

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:56 am

Post by jigeshgandhi » Tue Oct 14, 2014 9:28 pm

sir can it be used for oc 2.0 ??

as i am facing same problem of not showing images subcategory >> !!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:11 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests