Post by philbydevil » Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:49 am

Facebook also stores a cache of your pages if they've been shared in the past, so sometimes changes that you make won't show up when you're sharing again. You can clear it here:

https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by jimaras » Tue Feb 14, 2012 6:29 am

Also all the products in here http://e-kreopoleio.com/%CE%B1%CE%BC%CE ... F%84%CE%B1 are in category page but works fine!

http://e-kreopoleio.com/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:45 am

Post by jimaras » Tue Feb 14, 2012 6:34 am

philbydevil wrote:Facebook also stores a cache of your pages if they've been shared in the past, so sometimes changes that you make won't show up when you're sharing again. You can clear it here:

https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug
How to clear it?

http://e-kreopoleio.com/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:45 am

Post by philbydevil » Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:04 am

Just type in the url that you want to clear.

I Image cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am
Location - Sunshine Coast, Australia

Post by labeshops » Sat Mar 10, 2012 11:51 pm

Thanks Simon! As usual, you are awesome! Had all working but the image issue and knew what needed done, but kept getting the code wrong. You are my hero :)

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by spirit » Sun Mar 11, 2012 2:34 pm

¡NEWS!

I don't know why, but now, facebook share is working correctly with the default code!
Maybe addthis fixed the trouble or i don't know what happened really... try it by yourself!

Cheers! :)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 02, 2010 7:40 am

Post by coen1234 » Mon Apr 02, 2012 5:07 pm

I'm using OC 1.5.2.1 and use the Addthis social bar on my productpages and i usefacebook connect for login at my site. (Members only)

When i click the like button a wrong image and text is comming up. I've inserted the code from this tread but the problem is still there. Facebook debug too is giving the following output:

Redirect Path

origineel: http://MYSITE/index.php?route=product%2 ... duct_id=50
302: http://MYSITE/index.php?route=account/login

Final URL is in bold (this is the URL we tried to extract metadata from).

That's not the page from where the like button is set. Does anybody know how i get this working?

Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:05 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests