Post by spuhg » Fri Oct 21, 2011 8:18 am

for some reason taxes aren't showing up in the checkout?

thanks
Last edited by spuhg on Fri Oct 21, 2011 8:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by mberlant » Fri Oct 21, 2011 8:25 am

Maybe it's because there is nothing in the shopping cart? Maybe it's because it's midnight and the moon is full?

You included absolutely no details of the environment, your store's OpenCart version, whether you have an aftermarket template, how you have set up your Tax Class(es) and its underlying Geo Zone(s), etc. Give your fellow forum members something to work with, please.

Please use proper English at all times, so that all members may understand you.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:33 pm

Post by spuhg » Fri Oct 21, 2011 8:44 am

using simple green template on opencart 1.5.3

the following settings are set:

extensions -> order totals -> taxes enabled -> sort order 2

system -> localizations -> taxes -> tax classes -> taxable goods -> tax rate -> new york -> based on shipping address

system ->localization -> taxes -> tax rates -> new york -> tax rate 9.00%, percentage, no customers groups checked, geo zone = New York

system -> localization -> geo zone -> us -> new york

system->setting->store-> option-> use customers shipping address for taxes

thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by storm » Fri Oct 21, 2011 4:24 pm

Did you upgrade from the previous version lately?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:08 pm

Post by spuhg » Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:04 pm

yes at 1.5.3 now

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by mberlant » Sat Oct 22, 2011 1:15 pm

From what previous version did you upgrade? Was this the last time you saw taxes being applied properly?

Please use proper English at all times, so that all members may understand you.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:33 pm

Post by spuhg » Sat Oct 22, 2011 1:17 pm

upgraded from 1.5.0 cant recall ever having taxes set up though.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by spuhg » Tue Oct 25, 2011 8:16 am

is this some kind of error in opencart 1.5.1.3?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by SXGuy » Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:38 pm

when checking out, is the customer from New York?

You have set up a tax class for new york, but no where else, if someone checks out from a place other than new york then no tax class would be set.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 08, 2009 2:07 am

Post by spuhg » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:13 pm

yes, customer is from new york

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by spuhg » Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:46 am

can this tax issue be fixed?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by madimar » Wed Oct 26, 2011 2:03 pm

stupid question... have you checked if the products you are ordering have a tax class configured?

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My last mods: Partita IVA e CF | Pro EU VAT Number | Sales Agents | Pricelist Pro
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:27 pm


Post by spuhg » Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:53 pm

they are "taxable goods".

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by xena » Thu Oct 27, 2011 6:24 am

You said you didn't check any customer groups. Is the account you are testing with belong to a customer group?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 14, 2011 12:31 am

Post by spuhg » Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:43 am

customer is "default" customer group.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by spuhg » Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:58 am

system ->localization -> taxes -> tax rates -> new york -> tax rate 9.00%, percentage, no customers groups checked, geo zone = New York

this option seems to be missing from admin now, it just disappeared.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am

Post by spuhg » Sun Oct 30, 2011 4:43 am

[solved]

you have to select the customer group:

localization -> taxes -> tax rates -> set to "default" customer group.

[solved]

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:44 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests