Post by perhaps » Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:25 pm

Hi everyone.
After installing opencart, i added a couple of currencies, but I can't change between them on frontend. I can change on main page, but not in the category/product view. Also, I have discovered, that this happens when enabling SEO url's in admin>system>settings. When SEO urls are off, everything works just fine.
Hope someone helps.
Opencart Version 1.5.1.3
Regards.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:28 pm

Do you have a custom theme?

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by perhaps » Tue Oct 18, 2011 4:33 pm

No, default theme.
I cleared cookies(actually everything, not only cookies) and reloaded the page, but it's still not changinf.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by perhaps » Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:55 pm

Can someone help?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:00 pm

A link to your store would help.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by rph » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:44 pm

You might have an improperly named SEO URL.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by perhaps » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:45 pm

http://www.fulgentshop.com
It's under .htaccess password:
login:333
passwd: 333

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by perhaps » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:46 pm

rph wrote:You might have an improperly named SEO URL.
For example? I have big/small letters and "-" sign. Can it cause problems?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by mberlant » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:53 pm

Perhaps one of them has a typographical error, perhaps. Just one space where a hyphen should be, or at the beginning or end of a tag, can ruin your day.

Please use proper English at all times, so that all members may understand you.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:33 pm

Post by perhaps » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:25 pm

Nope, I double checked links for typo.
Any other suggestions?
Maybe it's something in .htaccess or seo_url.php? I saw many forum threads about these.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by perhaps » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:30 pm

Can anyone help? Can't solve this problem.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by JAY6390 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:33 pm

I've just gone to your store, tried this and it works fine..changes currency without issue
What browser are you using?

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by JAY6390 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:38 pm

ACtually...it works fine in chrome. IE and FF it seems to be fine on the home page, but will change when you move to another page and won't change the currency on that

Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 26, 2010 11:47 pm
Location - United Kingdom

Post by perhaps » Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:09 pm

I just tried google chrome, it doesn't work here.
As i wrote in the 1st post, it works on home page(and actually on any page without SEO urls). But is not working on categories or product pages(everything, where SEO urls enabled). The same in all other browsers.
I would really appreciate your help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by perhaps » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:40 pm

I just reinstalled opencart, and the problem is here again. Currency doesn't change on pages with SEO URLs enabled: categories and product page. What can I do? Can someone suggest?
website address: www.fulgentshop.com

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by desperado » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:18 am

Did you change your system? your code says "powered by Prest*****" a competing product.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:15 am

Post by perhaps » Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:12 pm

Yes, I didn't have time to wait, so migrated to prestashop, this issue can be closed.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 pm

Post by lizettevillaverde » Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:09 am

Hello

I also have a problem with currency not working properly. When i'm in the category pages and click the currency buttons it doesn't change, but when i'm in the HOME, MY ACCOUNT, SHOPPING CART, CHECKOUT it turns out fine.

can someone please help me solve this problem?.
Here is the link of the website: http://www.dapdapdev.com/furniture


Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:00 am

Post by ckvist » Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:44 am

Did you ever find a solution. I have the exact same problem as you.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 26, 2011 2:16 am

Post by athar » Sat Mar 09, 2013 4:21 am

no solution yet on this thread. I got the same problem. No currency change in product page while it work on home page...But it work fine on both home and product page if you disable Seo Urls in System>setting>Server.

Any help or solution of this issue.. please reply

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 09, 2013 4:12 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests