Post by scud1096 » Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:07 pm

Hey guys, I set up a secured hosting plan and secure certificate a few days ago. I turned ssl on from settings of opencart but i haven't noticed any changes in my store. Could you guys check it out and see if it running properly? My domain is http://www.arboriststore.com
Last edited by scud1096 on Thu Oct 13, 2011 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by labeshops » Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:10 pm

It does not appear it is. You should see the https:// or lock symbol when you go to any page requiring information - like login, register, affiliate, etc. I'm not seeing it in firefox or chrome at least.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by scud1096 » Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:14 pm

What could be causing this my host shows secure static ip and my cert shows active. And ssl is set to yes in opencart

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:55 pm

Have you configured your config.php and admin/config.php files with your new HTTPS url ?

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by scud1096 » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:08 pm

No, is there a tutorial that you could link me to for this

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by scud1096 » Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:29 am

well i opened my config.php and here is the snippet of ssl code:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/image/');
define('HTTP_ADMIN', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/admin/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/image/');
and in my admin/config.php:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/image/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/admin/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://www.arboriststore.com/image/');
is there any problem there? i still have no SSL on my site and it is turned on from admin panel... thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by scud1096 » Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:32 am

also if i look at my site with https://www.arboriststore.com the ssl is working just no for opencart...

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:40 am

Well, in your config files, where it says HTTPS you should put your https:// address

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by scud1096 » Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:49 am

check it now and see if that worked... thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Thu Oct 13, 2011 6:06 pm

looks fine to me now

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by scud1096 » Thu Oct 13, 2011 6:40 pm

Thanks uksitebuilder your helping me so much

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by pdxlab » Sat Oct 22, 2011 2:48 am

I opened up your site with Chrome and it doesn't appear to be secure. See attachment.

Attachments

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG (67.52 KiB) Viewed 1357 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 22, 2011 2:44 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Sat Oct 22, 2011 4:33 am

That's because you opened the home page

SSL only works on the my account / checkout pages and admin in OC

The reason Chrome reports that is going to be due to HTTP content in the page.

You shoudl not run your whole site on HTTPS.

It is not a banking site and doesn't need to be wholly secured. Your site will slow down if you do that due to the encryption/decryption processes, and as you have noticed, will not be fully secure anyway.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by scud1096 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:00 am

I do have one more question, in internet explorer when i go to a secure page of my site i get a message "this page shows both secure and non secure items, do you want to show the non-secure items?" why am i getting this and how can i stop it because it might scare some customers. thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Mon Oct 24, 2011 2:34 pm

Most likely a logo or image you have added in the template file using the full URL to the image rather than a relative path

A link to the page in question ?

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by scud1096 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:19 pm

Http://www.arboriststore.com. all secure pages seem to be doing it.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:04 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:12 pm

seems fine to me in IE and Chrome - maybe you have old cached content in your browser
Capture.JPG

Capture.JPG (15.97 KiB) Viewed 1321 times

Capture1.JPG

Capture1.JPG (15.75 KiB) Viewed 1321 times


ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests