Page 2 of 2

Re: VqMods and performance issue

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 9:56 pm
by Qphoria
dony_b wrote: So whats the real purpose of re-generating cache files if it affects performance ?
A. it doesn't have any noticeable effect on performance
B. as of v2.1.4 there should be even less effect and you shouldn't even need useCache anymore
C. But the reason for it is that it keeps it dynamic. if useCache is enabled you need to manually clear the vqCache folder when adding a new xml file. With it off, you can just add xml files as you like and nothing else. Great for mod makers as it becomes plug-n-play

Re: VqMods and performance issue [SOLVED]

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:30 pm
by annelim
why after install vqmod version 2.1.4 for oc 1.5.3.1, my module page doesn't show vqmode module??
please help

Re: VqMods and performance issue [SOLVED]

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:23 pm
by Qphoria
annelim wrote:why after install vqmod version 2.1.4 for oc 1.5.3.1, my module page doesn't show vqmode module??
please help
Check the vqmod/vqmod.log file
You should also be using v2.1.5 now

Re: VqMods and performance issue [SOLVED]

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 2:04 am
by annelim
Qphoria wrote:
annelim wrote:why after install vqmod version 2.1.4 for oc 1.5.3.1, my module page doesn't show vqmode module??
please help
Check the vqmod/vqmod.log file
You should also be using v2.1.5 now
thank you. solved