Post by viince » Thu May 28, 2009 5:03 am

Hi the newly added items will show up on the home page as new item added but not in the catagorie / subcatagorie page i made a catagorie for hardware/psu and wanted to ad a psu in that catagorie but it only shows on the home page as newly added item

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2009 4:43 am

Post by Daniel » Thu May 28, 2009 6:15 am

did you tick the category box you want the product to appear in?

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by viince » Thu May 28, 2009 6:33 am

yes

i installed the dutch language pack aswell

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2009 4:43 am

Post by Daniel » Thu May 28, 2009 6:51 am

does it show up in english?

have you translated the stock statuses, order statuses and weight pages from the admin?

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by viince » Thu May 28, 2009 7:28 am

I just placed the dutch language pack in as the installation instructions said . I'll try if it works with the english pack

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2009 4:43 am

Post by viince » Thu May 28, 2009 7:38 am

Nopes it doesnt show up ill just reinstall maybe i missed something

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2009 4:43 am

Post by viince » Thu May 28, 2009 9:51 am

Well i reinstalled the whole thing but only after i install the 1.2.8 language pack here from the website my shop gets messed up not showing the items in the catagories only on home whats new. This is btw only wen i have the dutch language selected so i guess the language pack isnt good

:-\

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2009 4:43 am

Post by p4m » Thu May 28, 2009 4:07 pm

I have exactly the same problem with the french language. All products show up on english shop but when I switch to french, product only show on the home page, nothings under catégories.
Must be a bug.

p4m
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 04, 2009 7:53 pm

Post by p4m » Thu May 28, 2009 5:49 pm

Here is what I have done to try to find a solution to this problem.

I have replaced al the folders and files from folder "french " in both admin and catalog by english folders from folders "english". I have rename the english.php to french.php, just replaced en by fr inside the file.
So now I have the original english language opencart, and a fake second language (another english renamed french), so no problem of translation possible that could create the bug. On the admin side, no problem.
In fact, the problem remains on shop side. No products show up under categorie in second language.

It must be a bug to fix.

p4m
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 04, 2009 7:53 pm

Post by p4m » Thu May 28, 2009 9:52 pm

Ok,

I found the solution.

You must have ID set to 2 for your second language, mine was set to 7 which is wrong. To do this, go to your database, open language table. Once this done, don't forget to change all your categories and products language ID to 2 ( including options and downloads). You'll see all your products in categories on your store in both languages.

It would be necessary to avoid this problem by automatically assigning the languages ID in the same order they are created in the admin side.

p4m
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon May 04, 2009 7:53 pm

Post by viince » Thu May 28, 2009 11:33 pm

ID on my seccond language is already set to 2 so this isnt the issue for me it seems

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2009 4:43 am

Post by Daniel » Fri May 29, 2009 12:19 am

you don't need to go into the db tables to alter anything!

you just didn't translate the information in the adim pages.

you should really look aroudn in the forum before posting this sort of stuff.

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by viince » Fri May 29, 2009 9:44 pm

I DID translate the admin pages edited everything to match the zone im in ect

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2009 4:43 am

Post by Calimo » Wed Jun 03, 2009 7:46 am

that i was thinking too ...
BUT I HAVE MAKE A FATAL ERROR ...

ia have opened the ADMIN omly in one language ... (in the NOT DEFAULT language) -- and whit this i didnt saw all parameter .... you should controll ALL parmenter in ALL languages ... if only one parameter is missing the translation then you dont will see the products ...
look here: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 542#p20541

My Shop: Centro Benessere by Intègrèe


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 20, 2009 4:16 pm
Location - Italy, Chieti
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests