Post by teratyke » Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:12 am

I think its because the new version of vqmod is searching for all occurrences- I've used the index option to just change the first - this looks more like it. Can you test as well please?

another version!!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by MatthewB » Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:35 am

Hi

I've tried the file above in 1.5.1 but the images do not appear all i get is the subcategory list laid out nicely in the box.

has anyone got a xml file for 1.5.1 please.

Matthew


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:18 am
Location - Sunderland Tyne and Wear

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:45 am

teratyke wrote:I think its because the new version of vqmod is searching for all occurrences- I've used the index option to just change the first - this looks more like it. Can you test as well please?
subcat_images.xml
Bingo!

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by smitch6 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:10 am

i still get the error message at the top :(

must be because of the grid view i suppose as it puts it in a strange position

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by teratyke » Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:16 am

MatthewB wrote:Hi

I've tried the file above in 1.5.1 but the images do not appear all i get is the subcategory list laid out nicely in the box.

has anyone got a xml file for 1.5.1 please.
I've left the old versions as they were in the thread, so it might be worth starting at the top and working down, trying each. I would also disable your other mods though - then see if it works and then add the other mods back in one at a time -really makes it easier to find problems.

Oh and seems obvious, but you do have sub-category images set for those categories I presume - sorry, but got to ask!
Last edited by teratyke on Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by smitch6 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:17 am

i've looked at the error
Notice: Undefined variable: image in /home/steve/public_html/personalisedprinting.org.uk/store/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php on line 135Notice: Undefined variable: image in /home/steve/public_html/personalisedprinting.org.uk/store/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php on line 135Notice: Undefined variable: image in /home/steve/public_html/personalisedprinting.org.uk/store/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php on line 135
on line 135 and it just has a }

very strange

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by teratyke » Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:18 am

smitch6 wrote:i've looked at the error
Notice: Undefined variable: image in /home/steve/public_html/personalisedprinting.org.uk/store/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php on line 135Notice: Undefined variable: image in /home/steve/public_html/personalisedprinting.org.uk/store/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php on line 135Notice: Undefined variable: image in /home/steve/public_html/personalisedprinting.org.uk/store/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php on line 135
on line 135 and it just has a }

very strange
did you try that very latest version?
can you upload the cache file - vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by smitch6 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:26 am

yes that is with the latest version :)

hopefully the file is attached

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by teratyke » Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:31 am

smitch6 wrote:yes that is with the latest version :)

hopefully the file is attached
vq2-catalog_controller_product_category.php
Looks like you aren't on 1.5.1.3.1. Are you sure you are? UKSB seemed to think you were on an earlier version too. Might be worth upgrading if your site isn't live yet.
Having said that - perhaps delete the cached vqmod files just in case they haven't updated...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by smitch6 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 3:41 am

i've only just installed it and dowenloaded the latest version
how do u check anyway cos i tried to look

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by MatthewB » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:37 pm

Thanks, the first xml file seems to work,

is it possible to remove the subcategory image once you click on the subcategory as it is appearing above the product list and looks out of place.

Also how do you get it not to display product count

and how do i change the text colour for the links in the box

Thanks

Matthew


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:18 am
Location - Sunderland Tyne and Wear

Post by teratyke » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:49 pm

Glad it worked for you.
All those other things are pretty simple to do and I think have been well discussed elsewhere. Perhaps have a look through the rest of the forum and post in one of those threads.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by MatthewB » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:56 pm

I have already removed the code so that the category count does not appear but since installing the xml file it has came back on the subcategory list.

Matthew


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:18 am
Location - Sunderland Tyne and Wear

Post by teratyke » Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:22 pm

MatthewB wrote:I have already removed the code so that the category count does not appear but since installing the xml file it has came back on the subcategory list.
Here is the mod I'm using to remove the category count, you could try it, it works for me.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by MatthewB » Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:43 pm

teratyke wrote:
MatthewB wrote:I have already removed the code so that the category count does not appear but since installing the xml file it has came back on the subcategory list.
Here is the mod I'm using to remove the category count, you could try it, it works for me.
catcount.xml

Great thank you it works a treat, i've manged to change text colour and stop category image appearing on prouct list page

Matthew


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:18 am
Location - Sunderland Tyne and Wear

Post by smitch6 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:07 pm

well done Matt :)

just gotta sort mine out now lol
i'm still getting the error

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by MatthewB » Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:02 pm

Cheers Steve

I'm not sure about error i'm afraid, i'm sure the guy's on here will be able help, if not switch back to 1.5.1 i've never had any problems when installing extensions or xml's

Matthew


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 23, 2011 5:18 am
Location - Sunderland Tyne and Wear

Post by teratyke » Thu Oct 06, 2011 4:07 pm

smitch6 wrote:i've only just installed it and dowenloaded the latest version
how do u check anyway cos i tried to look
Log in to the admin and look in the footer should say the version if its 1.5.1.3

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:05 pm

Post by smitch6 » Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:47 pm

i checked another way as i have nothing in the footer :~
but i had 1.5.1.2 i ib uploaded everything just before they released 1.3
so i've just upgraded and uploaded the latest sub.xml file above on this page and it's still not working rofl
but at least i haven't got any errors this time :)

www.pattestersuffolk.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 17, 2011 2:46 pm


Post by teratyke » Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:02 pm

did you re-install vqmod? personalisedprinting.org.uk/store/vqmod/install

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:05 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests