Post by xcentriq » Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:11 am

I noticed Invoice prefix isn't working. Is there like a setting to turn it on? I did a quick search on this forum with no results, so not sure if it's been brought up before.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:26 pm

Post by xcentriq » Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:14 pm

Did a search on the forums with no result.

It is a clean install. I have not installed any 3rd party invoice extensions.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:26 pm

Post by evacoven » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:14 pm

Yes. I agree that the prefix is also not working for me. 1.5.0.5

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:10 am

Post by shop63 » Fri Jul 08, 2011 11:22 pm

Anyone has a solution yet? I installed version 1.5 and now my invoices are out of sequence and not matching my ERP System. Can anyone please help so I can fix this for both the website and e-mail to customers? Your urgent help is much appreciated.

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:44 pm
Location - South Africa

Post by xcentriq » Sat Jul 09, 2011 5:57 am

Yeah, assuming prefix, it attaches itself before the cart generated invoice number.

I set mine to "ST-000" and I expect to see "ST-0001, ST-0002, ST-0003" and so on...

Is it possible to make a quick fix cause I think this is kind of a important thing for most people getting their invoices right.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:26 pm

Post by enjuice » Sat Jul 09, 2011 6:18 am

I'm having the same trouble - installed a clean version of 1.5.0.1 and am testing before I make it live. I set the prefix to ENJ-2011-00 expecting it to autogenerate ENJ-2011-001,ENJ-2011-002,ENJ-2011-003,ENJ-2011-004 etc but every trial order I place is producing an invoice numbered ENJ-2011-001 - no increment.

I really need to get this sorted before the site goes live

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 09, 2011 6:14 am

Post by shop63 » Sat Jul 09, 2011 1:57 pm

Even tried the default format as below as still not working:
Image
Last edited by shop63 on Sat Jul 09, 2011 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:44 pm
Location - South Africa

Post by enjuice » Sat Jul 09, 2011 3:10 pm

I am getting the prefix OK, it just won't increment with successive orders

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 09, 2011 6:14 am

Post by xcentriq » Sat Jul 09, 2011 7:20 pm

enjuice wrote:I am getting the prefix OK, it just won't increment with successive orders
What version?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:26 pm

Post by Maansy » Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:12 pm

v1.5.0.5 confirmed

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by shop63 » Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:42 pm

enjuice wrote:I am getting the prefix OK, it just won't increment with successive orders
Please can you tell me how you got the prefix to work. At least I can then have a different range of orders. The increment works in version 1.5.0.5 for me but started at 1, 2, 3, etc. I somehow need to do something about this urgently.

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:44 pm
Location - South Africa

Post by Qphoria » Mon Jul 11, 2011 9:28 pm

Ah yea.. there is a bug in v1.5.0.4 & v1.5.0.5
It was actually (accidentally) removed in 1.5.0.3 but added back in 1.5.0.4 but incorrectly.
This should fix it:

1. EDIT: catalog/model/checkout/order.php

2. FIND (2 TIMES):

Code: Select all

$order_info['invoice_prefix']
3. REPLACE WITH (2 TIMES):

Code: Select all

$this->config->get('config_invoice_prefix')

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Maansy » Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:28 am

yes that changed invoice # to INV-2011-01
but the next order after this one also INV-2011-01. it should be INV-2011-02. right?
btw, in email still saying Invoice No.: 1

ALL Templates :: 1.5.1+ Templates :: 50%-75% PRICE DROP ONLY at OpencartStuff.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 24, 2010 6:04 am


Post by Qphoria » Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:28 am

The problem is that the db field was reset to 10 chars max again. I had set it to 24 at one point
So the default of
INV-2011-00
is actually 11 chars
which means it enters it as
INV-2011-0

So it never matches.

Change the table size in phpmyadmin to varchar(24)
or run this sql (be sure to change xx_ to your prefix or remove it)

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE  `xx_order` CHANGE  `invoice_prefix`  `invoice_prefix` VARCHAR( 24 ) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by annelim » Sat Nov 19, 2011 2:42 am

Qphoria wrote:The problem is that the db field was reset to 10 chars max again. I had set it to 24 at one point
So the default of
INV-2011-00
is actually 11 chars
which means it enters it as
INV-2011-0

So it never matches.

Change the table size in phpmyadmin to varchar(24)
or run this sql (be sure to change xx_ to your prefix or remove it)

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE  `xx_order` CHANGE  `invoice_prefix`  `invoice_prefix` VARCHAR( 24 ) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL
i using OC 1.5.1.3 also show ORDER ID:#1 Not show INV-2011-01
I go to database check and found ,
field:order_id, type:INT,lengh/values:16,auto_increment:check
field:invoice_prefix, type:VARCHAR, length/values:26, default:none,collation:utf8_bin
field:invoice_no, type:INT, default:0
what step should i do? please help. O0
i like to set my to be : INV-2011-8001000 to be show in ORDER ID: INV-2011-8001001 <-when generate first order

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests