Post by msmith » Sat May 21, 2011 10:04 pm

Hi, can some one help me out to find out what's going wrong here... SEO works for the main link but as soon as you put the categories in the middle, it doesn't work. For example these two links should be the same thing (the source looks the same), although there is a vqmod error that I don't know if it's causing the problem:

http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena

http://bolsoclub.com/0031-bolso-guess-arena

(Don't bother using IE, better with firefox)

Thanks !!! It's driving me crazy.
Last edited by msmith on Sun May 22, 2011 1:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by msmith » Sat May 21, 2011 11:08 pm

I'm just going round the bend with this. The page is giving some kind of error, probably something really easy to deal with, but I do not have enough knowledge to know where to look...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by msmith » Sun May 22, 2011 12:36 am

It's definetly got something to do with SEO, because if I turn SEO off everything works again. I have been changing many things so I don't know what I've done to break this. Any help will be really appreciated ! Thanks

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by msmith » Sun May 22, 2011 1:52 am

(I've changed the links, they weren't correct). Anyone can help with this please?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by msmith » Sun May 22, 2011 3:05 pm

These are the errors that are coming out from Firefox:

Advertencia: Propiedad desconocida 'box-shadow'. Declaración rechazada.
Archivo de origen: http://s7.addthis.com/static/r07/widget58.css
Línea: 1

Error: La hoja de estilos http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/catalo ... -1.3.0.css no se ha cargado porque su tipo MIME, "text/html", no es "text/css".
Archivo de origen: http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena
Línea: 0

Advertencia: Error al interpretar el valor para 'filter'. Declaración rechazada.
Archivo de origen: http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena
Línea: 0

Advertencia: Propiedad desconocida 'border-radius'. Declaración rechazada.
Archivo de origen: http://s7.addthis.com/static/r07/counter58.css
Línea: 84

Error: La hoja de estilos http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/catalo ... slider.css no se ha cargado porque su tipo MIME, "text/html", no es "text/css".
Archivo de origen: http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena
Línea: 0

Advertencia: Propiedad desconocida 'zoom'. Declaración rechazada.
Archivo de origen: http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/rsrc.php/v1/ ... IUHtvp.css
Línea: 69

Advertencia: Se esperaba un color, pero se encontró 'solid'. Error al interpretar el valor para 'background'. Declaración rechazada.
Archivo de origen: http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/rsrc.php/v1/ ... IUHtvp.css
Línea: 85 ---- AND Many more from this CSS

BUT THE REAL ERRORS ARE THESE, THAT REPEAT THEMSELVES CONSTANTLY =>

Error: La hoja de estilos http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/catalo ... slider.css no se ha cargado porque su tipo MIME, "text/html", no es "text/css".
Archivo de origen: http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena
Línea: 0

Error: La hoja de estilos http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/catalo ... /style.css no se ha cargado porque su tipo MIME, "text/html", no es "text/css".
Archivo de origen: http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena
Línea: 0

Error: La hoja de estilos http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/catalo ... esheet.css no se ha cargado porque su tipo MIME, "text/html", no es "text/css".
Archivo de origen: http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena
Línea: 0

Error: La hoja de estilos http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/catalo ... -1.3.0.css no se ha cargado porque su tipo MIME, "text/html", no es "text/css".
Archivo de origen: http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena
Línea: 0

Error: missing ; before statement
Archivo de origen: http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena
Línea: 1, columna: 2
Código fuente:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">

Even the computer has gone unstable at this moment...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Sun May 22, 2011 9:24 pm

Looks like you are talking to yourself ;D

Anyway, what is the issue exactly?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by msmith » Sun May 22, 2011 10:52 pm

Yes, I'm still talking to myself... This is driving me crazy....

SEO isn't enabled right now, but the SEO pages should work if going directly to them, so canonical link works:

http://bolsoclub.com/0031-bolso-guess-arena

But the long route doesn't. Browser locks up, so there must be something that's driving it and me crazy =>

http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena

It was working a few days ago, but something has broken on the way. I've gone through all the mods I've installed but nothing has fixed this...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by rph » Mon May 23, 2011 1:48 am

Works fine for me. Maybe you already fixed it?

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by msmith » Mon May 23, 2011 1:52 am

rph wrote:Works fine for me. Maybe you already fixed it?
Have you tried pressing the buttons / image?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by rph » Mon May 23, 2011 9:22 am

Which ones? I can't find anything wrong.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by msmith » Mon May 23, 2011 2:07 pm

The long route doesn't work for me neither in explorer or firefox:

http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena

Ryan, have you tried pressing one of the tabs or the image to make it bigger?

Is it working for everyone else?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by msmith » Mon May 23, 2011 5:34 pm

I can't believe nobody can help me with this? Isn't anybody experiencing any problems..? I've tried it on two different computers with different Explorers and it always happens...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by Mathijs de Vries » Mon May 23, 2011 11:30 pm

When opening the site by the link it shows the right SEO. When I change to other products and click on it again, the SEO doesn't work anymore.

My projects:

- http://www.vskins.nl (own site)
- http://www.devriesict.nl
- http://www.zwedenrelax.nl
- http://www.actietrend.nl

Version in use: 1.5.0.5


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:37 am
Location - Friesland, The Netherlands

Post by demoman1966 » Mon May 23, 2011 11:38 pm

did you happen to fix this... looks like its working here, I'm still attempting to get my seo running with opencart. running out of time and time is something SEO requires...

RB

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 17, 2011 11:15 pm

Post by msmith » Tue May 24, 2011 1:39 am

It still doesn't work for me, I think it is something stupid, but I'm too stupid to find what it is....

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by msmith » Tue May 24, 2011 6:38 am

demoman1966 wrote:did you happen to fix this... looks like its working here, I'm still attempting to get my seo running with opencart. running out of time and time is something SEO requires...

RB
That's why I need to get it up and running, I'm starting to sell on the 1st June and I need this working. Can anyone pleaes help me !!! I will donate a beer at least. Please, please, please.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by j8yba » Tue May 24, 2011 6:41 am

if you've turned SEO off, surely the URL you've provided (as friendly URL) wont work anyway will it? U need to turn the SEO back on again to test fully.

Im available for OpenCart Design Layout Customisation & ideas.


New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:07 am

Post by msmith » Tue May 24, 2011 6:49 am

Just turned it on, but I can't have it turned on for long because I need the page available for other reasons even if it hasn't got SEO urls... Now it is horrible, making the computer go very slow and jumpy...

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm

Post by rph » Tue May 24, 2011 6:59 am

msmith wrote:The long route doesn't work for me neither in explorer or firefox:

http://bolsoclub.com/color/arena/0031-bolso-guess-arena

Ryan, have you tried pressing one of the tabs or the image to make it bigger?

Is it working for everyone else?
Looks like it's limited to IE. Firefox and Chrome work fine.

It looks like your base href is being changed to part of the SEO URL.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by msmith » Tue May 24, 2011 7:20 am

rph wrote:It looks like your base href is being changed to part of the SEO URL.
YES, I think that's the problem, but I don't know where to look to see if there is something I've written over... To me it seems that it's looking for certain CSS files, etc in the SEO route instead of the real route... Do you know where this is defined? Where should I start looking? The files that I've looked up to now seem fine (to me...).

.htaccess is how it should be.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests