Post by Getphazed » Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:04 pm

I am having a issue where after choosing a product and its options when you click add to cart it adds the product then adds it again, also if you go to another product it will clear the cart. This issue only seems to occurs when Options mod is functioning. In the video i linked you can see how it adds 2x product, and it wipes the cart when a product is added, and also that the 1 product without options only adds 1x.

Version 1.4.9.4
http://www.eversnug.com/shop/
Mods: OptionsPlusRedux_OCv149.1 and VirtualQMod_v1.0.8
Video of issue: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9YNRihWTw8

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 03, 2011 5:41 pm

Post by qahar » Tue Apr 05, 2011 11:35 pm

When I try to choose the first option, it ready to send one product based on option.
When I choose the second option, it ready -again- to send another one product based on option.
And of course, whe you click add to cart, it will update the cart with 2 qty of product.

Try to choose one option, then click "add to cart". You will see product image on the fly after the alert message.

Check the OptionPlus Redux documentation, may be you did something wrong.
Or contact the OptionsPlusRedux developer, I'm sure he will help you.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by Getphazed » Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:11 am

I have done everything according to the documentation, i have even setup a brand new store install and setup the mods on it, and it is doing the same exact thing.

http://www.eversnug.com/store/ this is a fresh install of open cart with the mods producing the same issue.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 03, 2011 5:41 pm

Post by Getphazed » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:42 am

Ok i seem to have solved the issue, i was going through all the files doin the whole set global registers off in the htaccess file but was causing the site not to work, THEN i noticed the php.ini files from the opencart install, looked at them and it has the same line of code in it, i removed the php.ini file and now it functions correctly.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 03, 2011 5:41 pm

Post by qahar » Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:44 am

Glad you solved that.
You should contact the dev to update his documentation. It will help people to avoid the same issue.

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:24 pm
Location - Indonesia

Post by Qphoria » Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:28 am

But php.ini should have a setting to set registered globals to off so that should be the solution not the problem

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests