Post by Redhenry » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:58 pm

Hey Guys,

I just enabled SEO Urls: http://www.eirestudio.net/open-cart/ and it is not working at all. I have mod rewrite on my server and I have numerous Wordpress sites; all with SEO urls, but open cart is just not working with them enabled.

Any ideas?

- Version: 1.4.9.3
- New Install

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:43 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Tue Mar 29, 2011 9:36 pm

you need to rename htaccess.txt to .htaccess and you need to edit it and change rewritebase / to rewritebase /open-cart/

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by Redhenry » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:19 am

Hi,

.htaccess.txt was renamed to just .htaccess and I have now just added open-cart to rewrite base, but the same thing...

Code: Select all

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /open-cart/
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:43 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:33 am

what's the error? are you getting a 404 not found or a 500 error? if you are getting 500 you probably need to comment out

Options +FollowSymlinks

and

Options -Indexes

as some servers don't like those lines in there, but some require them.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by Redhenry » Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:48 am

Hi again and thanks for the replies!

I have commented out those, but still it is not working unfortunately :(

http://www.eirestudio.net/open-cart/add ... ing-gloves

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:43 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:09 am

don't know what to tell you. If you have what you pasted above in your .htaccess it should be working I've set it up on MANY sites and I know it works. Seems like your server must have something very strange going to that is forcing it to pull your homepage content. Could be some sort of rewrite going on in your main dir maybe?

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by Redhenry » Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:46 am

I installed to a root directory and everything is working fine, thank you for helping an OC newbie out

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:43 pm

Post by tinkeringmonkey » Tue Apr 26, 2011 1:52 am

This was driving me nuts too. The solution that worked for me: disabling the "Rewrite Base" line in the htaccess file. That's it!

Store: http://www.tinkeringmonkey.com


Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:23 am

Post by philbydevil » Tue Apr 26, 2011 1:46 pm

Might be a silly question, but you have written/typed something (ie. keywords) in the admin side of things right?

I heart cmd-f, cmd-c, cmd-v, cmd-z + vQmod.
My favourite page...
v1.5.4.1


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:20 am

Post by Redhenry » Tue Apr 26, 2011 7:45 pm

philbydevil wrote:Might be a silly question, but you have written/typed something (ie. keywords) in the admin side of things right?
Yep :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:43 pm

Post by DrunkMunki » Wed Jul 20, 2011 6:50 pm

under Product -> Edit -> Data -> SEO Keyword
you put the link text here

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:02 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests