Post by kimsonvu » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:14 pm

Hi,

I am new! I am glad to post my first question on this forum. I wonder is it possible to change Admin path? My meaning is i would like to change Admin URL from:

www.domain.com/admin

to

www.domain.com/WOWILOVEOPENCART

Is it possible? How to do this?

Thanks you so much for helping.

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:29 pm

Post by mystifier » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:59 pm

You can do this very easily. You simply have to edit admin/config.php

Free v1.4.9 Extensions: Default Specials | Improved Search | Customer Activity Report | Customer Groups | Royal Mail With Handling | Improved Product Page | Random Products | Stock Report | All Products


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 18, 2010 5:15 pm

Post by kimsonvu » Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:11 am

Hi,

Thanks you so much!

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:29 pm

Post by kennadams2308 » Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:34 am

mystifier wrote:You can do this very easily. You simply have to edit admin/config.php
I tried to change admin/config.php but with no luck. with that you also have to change the core config.php admin to the word you want, i even did that.

But it just goes to the actual website,

Any help is appreciated

THanks!

Kenn

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:32 am

Post by uksitebuilder » Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:07 pm

rename your admin folder

rename the paths in your config.php and admin/config.php

All other core files will get the path to admin from these files, so should require no editing.

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by tolinho » Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:25 pm

uksitebuilder wrote:
Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:07 pm
rename your admin folder

rename the paths in your config.php and admin/config.php

All other core files will get the path to admin from these files, so should require no editing.
Hi,
Sorry for reviving such an old thread/post, but it still as its value.

One question I have about changing admin folder name to something else, like cookiemonster...
When using OCMOD's the path must also be updated correct?
Example:
<file path="admin/model/catalog/product.php">
Should now be:
<file path="cookiemonster/model/catalog/product.php">

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jul 21, 2012 2:01 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests